We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy villa in Jimbaran”
other travellers have booked this property
living facing to pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living facing to pool
living room master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
living facing to pool
living room
master bedroom
dining view pool
pool and garden
pool view
lap pool
living room
bedroom view pool
dressing room
kitchen
lap pool
private living
bedroom up-stair
dining view pool
2nd bedroom up-stair
bedroom view pool
living view pool
living room
master bedroom
living view pool
living with pool
map villa location
spa room
refrigerator
garage
finsh pond
rooftop garden
property exterior
Dinning room with pool view
Living room
bedroom view pool
Toilet room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Jimbaran, South Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Wanderere...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy villa in Jimbaran”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Villa located in a very convenient location. Went with family with 2 young children. Staff were very accommodating and attentive. Chef was great at cooking and very helpful. Followed us grocery shopping and to the seafood market. Villa was run very professionally. Beds were 5 star hotel standard.
Overall a value stay at Jimbaran.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2016
Thank you very much for your positive feedback and your review/thought are very valuable for the villa.
At this opportunity we would like to thank you of taking your time to share your experienced during your stay, We glad to heard that you have enjoyed the stay. Your concerned regarding the staff services are a plus for us in maintenance the level of service. At The Amarta are always concern and try to provided a better services to maximized the guests expectations.
Once again thanks very much for your all feedback and supported, we look forward to have a pleasure of welcoming back in the near future to Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree L
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“A home away from home!”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

First trip to Bali with my husband and 2 kids (age 6 & 9).
Thanks to the friendly & excellent service of the the villa owner (Mr Nugrata) and his staff, this trip has been excellent.
Traveling around Bali was easy as there's a villa car for use daily.
We went without an Itinery and the villa owner was able to give us useful information and tips on where to travel and what to eat in Bali!
Villa also had a chef that cooks excellent food!
Like the spa room in the villa, During the 4d3n trips, I did 3 massage all in the villa.
Villa staff were great and my sons quickly became friends with them,

Thumbs up the the cleanliness and excellent condition of the villa. My boys had great fun in the villa pool daily.

Excellent location as well to various parts of Bali

Definitely will be there again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
Thank you for choosing The Amarta for your preference stay on your recent trip to Bali.

At this opportunity we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience during your stay with us, and we are glad to heard that you have enjoyed your stay, we at The Amarta villa are always strive to maintain our service in order can match of all guests expectation.
Once again, thanks very much for your positive review and looking forward to have a pleasure of welcoming back to stay with us in the future, with the different experienced.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pepijncon...
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Luxury villa with extremely nice staff”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed three days in the amarta villa in a quiet area. There is a car with chauffeur fulltime available for you who brings you everywhere you want such as temples beautiful beaches etc. In the beautiful tastefully furnished house with comfortable beds and bathrooms staff is fulltime present and advice you where to go. The cook fulfills all your wishes when preparing your breakfast. He buys the ingredients from different marketplaces to get what you want. Everything is served by very friendly staff but your privacy is still guaranteed. The swimmingpool is like an oasis. We fully recommend this villa and we will for sure return to this villa is coming back to Bali

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thank you choosing The Amarta for your preference stay on your recent trip to Bali.

At this opportunity we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience during your stay with us,
and we are glad to heard that you have enjoyed your stay, we at The Amarta are always strive to maintain our service
in order to meet all guests expectation.

Once again, thanks very much for your review and looking forward to have a pleasure of welcoming back
to stay at The Amarta in the future holiday to Bali.

Rgds,
Nugrata
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamelaPan...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 Star Rating,Comfortable and quiet!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our party of five stayed in this villa for 6 days 5 nights, 26 / 5 to 31 / 5. The Amarta Pool Villa gave us a delightful stay!
We go from Hong Kong to Bali five aircraft delayed 3.5 hours, the original should be 17:10 Arrive Bali, but delayed until 21:30 to get to, there was worry about the hotel the driver will not see people (because I was in Phuket, Thailand have met with the same thing), but found the driver stepped out of the airport has been exalted brand name to see their names, their own fear has swept away. Then asked the driver said again that he has come to 17:00, came to the airport but did not know the plane was delayed for fear we will not know what time the plane landed, it was decided at the airport waiting for us, a very gratifying feeling is also very sorry when I know. After the plane has been very hungry, so immediately called Mr.driver took us to eat a meal was tired of dinner, back to the hotel immediately after eating.
When you reach the hotel to see the immediate boss Mr. Nugrata and his team colleagues have greeted us at the door, but also careful to explain the facilities and equipment Villa within that time is already 23:30, but also prepared everything for us, such as: daily What breakfast food needs, what time tomorrow need car, when will driver to ...... more!
This is my first day to reach Villa ~ really very gratifying feeling.

Hotel facilities are very new, clean, very friendly staff! Mr.Nugrata and his team are very helpful !!

We have to tell them in advance that we would enjoy Friday Dinner at the hotel 2hrs Spa and BBQ invite them to mention my schedule. 17:00 We return to villa 1Day tour after seeing Mr. Nugrata and their staff are prepared everything .... Upon completion Spa is 20:00 hungry belly has started for me .... but stalked dining room, came waves of food aroma, original fragrant barbecue dinner ready for us, we can immediately begin, eat eat!!

18:00 We return the same day the aircraft, had requested the possibility of later check out, think of the butler told us to stay until 15:00 before leaving Villa. This feels really good, this trip mainly because we rest and enjoy the holidays, we can not leave 12:00, otherwise we do not know where to go.
He allows us to enjoy a holiday by the pool most days it!!

If customer have any request, I believe The Amarta Pool Villa will you resolve to Bali must come to feel their guests intimate clothing services.
Thank you especially need to prepare everything in the morning for my butler ,drivers and Mr.Nugrata prepared for us, because this is our first trip to Bali. Give me an unforgettable journey.

Another mentioned Jimbaran Villa residential location, feel, and Villa will be a little different from other places, we must be prepared, when used together Wifi five people would be more weak and more mosquitoes after it rains.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
Thank you for your all praise and we would be trying to maintain as what we have already achieved.

We always expecting you to be return for your next holiday to Bali on the same villa with different experienced.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamidah R
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“There is nothing more you could ask for at the Amarta because what you see & hear is what you will definitely get!”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I was staying at The Amarta for 4 nights with my family, my aunt, uncle and also my grandson who is a toddler. We had a wonderful stay and on top of that Mr Nugrata & team made it more memorable for us. Safety & Security is not an issue as there is always a security guarding the villa. Fast food restaurants and 24hours store is just 3-5mins drive. The villa's staff is ever willing to take you there or buy what you need for you at anytime.

We had a barbeque on our last night with loads of seafood bought from the Jimbaran fish market itself. We were brought to the market by the villa's driver who also helped us negotiate for a better price. Villa chef who helped us prepare and barbecue was fantastic. All you need to pay is USD20 for her service. Our only regret is not being able to have another barbeque as we were leaving the next day.

I would definitely recommend The Amarta to family friends. Thank you The Amarta for making our stay a very pleasant one :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service and all the wonderful staffs
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2015
Hi,
Thank you for the positive review and it's appreciated.
If anything else we should improved related of the villa service, then please don't hesitate to contact us at any time.
Best regards,
The Amarta team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing