We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Odyssey55036545689

Good accommodation.πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ«ΆπŸ«Ά

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Oct 2023via mobile
Bali Paragon Resort Hotel is the best accommodation because it is close to the airport, beach, KFC and restaurants near the hotel. And the food at the table spoon restaurant at Bali Paragon Resort Hotel is also delicious and has lots of good facilities, gym fitness, spa, swimming pool for adults and children. Also there is a playground for children so it's nice to stay at this hotel. And the service is also extraordinary, all the staff are very friendly..
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
, Pemilik at Bali Paragon Resort Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 30 Oct 2023
Dear Odyssey,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Bali Paragon Resort Hotel. It's fantastic to hear that you had such a great time during your stay!

The proximity to the airport, beach, and nearby like KFC and others restaurants is undoubtedly a huge plus for our hotel. It makes it incredibly convenient for travelers who want to make the most of their time in Bali. The Tablespoon restaurant's delicious food and the variety of facilities, including the gym, spa, and swimming pools for both adults and children, all add to the charm of this hotel.

It's especially heartwarming to know that families with children can find entertainment with the playground on-site, making it a fantastic choice for all kinds of travelers.

Your kind words about the extraordinary service provided by the friendly staff are greatly appreciated. Excellent service can truly make a stay memorable, and it's great to know that Bali Paragon Resort Hotel excels in this aspect.

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope you'll return for another amazing stay in the future. Your positive feedback is much appreciated and will surely be helpful to fellow travelers looking for a fantastic place to stay in Bali.

Best wishes,
Putu Eka Prasetia || E-commerce Manager
Bali Paragon Resort Hotel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$366
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$330
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Bali Paragon Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$288
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$288
5.3 km from Bali Paragon Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$88
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$88
2.2 km from Bali Paragon Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$1,185
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,185
2.1 km from Bali Paragon Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$355
  • travelup.com
1.6 km from Bali Paragon Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$74
  • Expedia.com
    AU$99
1.6 km from Bali Paragon Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$546
  • eDreams
4.4 km from Bali Paragon Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$113
  • Algotels
3.8 km from Bali Paragon Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$663
  • Hotels.com
4.4 km from Bali Paragon Resort Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$116
  • Expedia.com
    AU$121
1.8 km from Bali Paragon Resort Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Jimbaran
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveller rating
528
188
86
50
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
528
188
86
50
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool strategic location jimbaran beach gym uluwatu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 891 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2023

Sub-standard Service.
Room has not being cleaned up to 1.30 pm
Breakfast sub-standard. need to self-service coffee.
No glass was available
food was empty
restaurant staffs were only busy in the corner doing nothing

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank globalcitizen0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2023

It is an old property. All facilities are run down.
Breakfast was horrible & unfortunately there was a very big group check-in and the breakfast was reduced terribly. No compromise was given to other guest. Some request was not entertained and the seems to be busy with general crowd. Front counter representative was not also helpful on complaints.

Room tip: Did not look clean especially the dining area Book without breakfast will be advisable. If you like beach area then this location is ideal.
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thevarajans2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bali Paragon Resort Hotel, Sales at Bali Paragon Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2023

Dear Mr Thevarajan S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay at Bali Paragon Resort Hotel. We value your input and regret to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the condition of our property and facilities. We understand the importance of maintaining a comfortable and well-maintained environment for our guests

We also regret that you were disappointed with the breakfast offerings and the impact of a large group check-in on the breakfast experience for all guests. Your feedback regarding the reduction in breakfast quality during high occupancy is concerning, and we assure you that we're taking steps to ensure that such situations are managed better in the future, with a focus on maintaining a satisfactory dining experience for all our guests.

We're sorry to hear that some of your requests were not entertained and that you encountered challenges with our front counter representative. Providing attentive and helpful service is essential to us, and we apologize if we fell short in addressing your concerns promptly and effectively.

Please know that we take your feedback seriously and are committed to making improvements. If you have any further comments or specific suggestions for improvement, we would greatly value your input.

Thank you for choosing Bali Paragon Resort Hotel for your stay. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance in the future to provide you with an improved and more enjoyable experience.

Sincerely yours,

Caroline Wiguno | General Manager
Bali Paragon Resort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2023

Bali Paragon is located just inside the Universitas Udayana campus area (but still a bit of a distance for the actual campus) and really good spot for doing any sort of work with the university. It is also not very far from Jimbaran beach or the beach or temple at Uluwatu. Rooms are super-comfortable (ours had a sweet little patio in a pretty garden area) and staff is very friendly and helpful. Oh, and the breakfast! Both local and international dishes as well as fruit or salad. And everything labeled so that you get to learn dishes you are otherwise unfamiliar with. There are lots of restaurants on the same street mean so you can head out for lunch or dinner, but don't miss breakfast :-)

Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pys11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bali Paragon Resort Hotel, Manajer Umum at Bali Paragon Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2023

Dear Mr/s Pys,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Bali Paragon Resort Hotel!

We're glad to hear that you found our location convenient and our rooms comfortable. We take pride in our breakfast buffet and are pleased that you enjoyed the variety of dishes, both local and international. It's great to know that our labeling system helped you learn about new dishes.
Thank you for acknowledging our friendly and helpful staff.

We hope you had a memorable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Caroline Wiguno | General Manager
Bali Paragon Resort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2023 via mobile

We stay here on March 2023, on Silent Day . First check in litle bit annoying , the reception staff is little bit confusing with check in proccess, even they are helpfull, but still looks confusing with a step by step of check in process. We came at 4 am.
Not only that case. When we came tobour room , looks old towel and bedsheet in the room, not good enough, need too change . We realize that after pandemic a lot hotel in bali need too survive. Yeah maybe thats the reason , they still keep with the old towel for guest.
And they left us a note in the table in every room if the tv channel still can live for the program that we can see normal program.... But... Its only like an advertisement soy sauce.. with said "my product is always number one". Do you now what happen ??? Theres NO Program during Silent Day. They said " oh the provider in last minutes told us that can not live the program during silent day, its because they dont have permitted on it" ..yeah its awfull. Looks like the hotel doesnt prepare the bad case sometime can come. Its not good .
The food on b fast are good.
The Indonesian food that they sale based on coupon sistem are good.
The pizza are good... Even on their advertisement will get free lyche ice tea.. but theres no lyche ice tea will served... Just only for advertisement ..

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Erich27Pras
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bali Paragon Resort Hotel, Manajer Umum at Bali Paragon Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2023

Dear Mr Erich,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience during NYEPI at Bali Paragon Resort Hotel on TripAdvisor. We're sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your check-in process, and we will work with our team to ensure a smoother check-in experience for our guests. Regarding the old towels and bedsheets, we appreciate your feedback and will look into updating our linens to provide a better experience for our guests.

We apologize for any miscommunication regarding the TV channel advertisement, and we will work to ensure that our guests are informed of any changes or updates to our services.

On a positive note, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and Indonesian food, as well as the pizza. We apologize for any confusion regarding the free lychee ice tea, and we will work to ensure that our advertisements are clear and accurate.

Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused and thank you for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Caroline Wiguno | General Manager
Bali Paragon Resort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2023 via mobile

Excellent place to vacation,And an interesting place because there are quite a lot of amazing objects nearby, food is delicious,The rooms are clean and even the service is very good.I suggest you to choose the master suite room, because it is very classy and very comfortable

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Angga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bali Paragon Resort Hotel, Manajer Umum at Bali Paragon Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2023

Dear Mr Angga,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Bali Paragon Resort Hotel on TripAdvisor!

It's great to hear that you had an excellent vacation and found the location to be interesting with lots of amazing nearby attractions. We're glad that you enjoyed the delicious food, clean rooms, and excellent service provided by our team.

We appreciate your recommendation to choose the master suite room as it is classy and very comfortable. Our team takes great pride in providing the best possible experience for our guests, and we're thrilled to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali Paragon Resort Hotel in the future!

Sincerely yours,

Caroline Wiguno | General Manager
Bali Paragon Resort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews