We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Balinese Luxury Escape”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Sea Shanty

The Sea Shanty Jimbaran, Bali
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Sea Shanty Jimbaran, Bali
Open plan and open air kitchen, dining and living space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The Sea Shanty Jimbaran, Bali
Open plan and open air kitchen, dining and living space
Open plan and open air kitchen, dining and living space
15x4 m tropical pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Jimbaran, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
louisaboa...
Goulburn, Australia
1 review
“Balinese Luxury Escape”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 'The Sea Shanty'. The villa was absolutely stunning, very clean and fresh, friendly and helpful staff, and such a tranquil setting.
We loved the location, very central to the beach, beautiful bars and restaurants, and the Four Seasons Hotel just a short walk away for that perfect sundowner.
But the villa itself was hard to leave, such a relaxing space, with a divine pool area and luxurious attention to detail.
We would definitely return - for longer..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
We are delighted you enjoyed it. Come again any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooke o
Orange, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bali at it's most blissful”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A fabulous and beautiful place to call home for a holiday - I wish we could have stayed forever! Great for a group of mums getting some time out, but I would certainly bring my family here too. What a serene place in such a buzzing part of Bali. The pool was devine, the rooms so peaceful and luxurious, and the staff were wonderful making us feel right at home.We loved the convenience of being right by the beach, and close to some great food and drink spots. Thank you for such a perfect HOLIDAY!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the living and garden space opening onto the magical pool
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind words. Delighted you enjoyed it. Must do some more Mum's trips there without the kids too! We agree - it is also great for adults only trips, because of its close proximity to awesome bars and restaurants - most within walking distance. Come again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirst_spe...
Singapore River, Singapore
1 review
“Fabulous Villa, Fabulous Staff, Fabulous Location - we are definitely coming back!!!!”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were in Bali for a Girls long weekend away and loved our time at The Sea Shanty. Clearly so much thought and time has gone into the design and functionality of this 4 bedroom Villa. Beautifully maintained garden and pool. The staff were lovely and so helpful. The place is a mere stroll to one of Bali’s most beautiful beaches as well as numerous fabulous bars and restaurants. What more could we have asked for!
We will definitely be back and will bringing the kids next time as we saw how perfectly set up & equipped the place is also for kids with plenty of books, toys and they even offer to erect a safety pool fence just for your stay if you would like!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa's functionality
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2015
Fabulous! So pleased you liked it. Yes, we would love you to come back and stay with your children! You are welcome any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennjen20...
Tewantin, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa in Tropical setting close to beach..”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Recently our extended family stayed at Sea Shanty for a special family occasion.
The villa is situated on a lane very close to The Four Seasons Hotel.It has four bedrooms that very spacious with beautiful bathrooms and the bed linen is fresh white cotton...laundry taken care of Daily.In every part of the Villa you feel at home...its peaceful and the couple that are care taking and caring for you are so hospitble..they could not do enough to help us...organising a car and driver and directions to restaurants..cooking beautiful meals and making sure our every need was met.We had children to cater for and the pool was fantastic for them with easy entry in and out and shallow pool they could play in.A safety fence was erected so we could relax without the worry of toddlers going in without supervision.
Thank you for the wonderful opportunity to relax and enjoy your lovely Villa .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not long enough there
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2015
We are delighted you enjoyed it. We think the staff are the best thing about The Sea Shanty too! Come again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singasyr
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional staff & beautifully designed villa”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed at the Sea Shanty over Chinese New Year. It has been beautifully renovated with real attention to detail - pool toys, spare insect repellant, children's books etc are available, as well as a fully kitted out kitchen. I felt totally at ease leaving my 1 year old with Lina while we took the older children to Uluwatu.
It was very easy to stay in the villa, Lina is an excellent cook and her husband Supri and Tino were wonderful with our boys.
The only downside is that once you get out of the villa it isn't as pretty as other parts of Bali, but if you want somewhere for RnR then it works well.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2015
Thanks for your kind words. We are very pleased you had a lovely holiday. It is certainly very different to the lush countryside with rice paddies in Ubud and other volcanic mountainous areas of Bali. We believe it makes for a good contrast to that part of Bali, being ideal if you like beach holidays and being close to the water. Come again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing