We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful villa with excellent driver service”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Johnpaul
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Johnpaul
Your Private Pool Upstairs Bedroom With Beautiful View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Villa Johnpaul
Your Private Pool
Upstairs Bedroom With Beautiful View
Dinning / Pool Area
Your Downstairs Bedroom
Your Wonderful Upstairs View From The Landing Area
Your Chill Out Pool Area
Your Private Downstairs Bathroom Courtyard
Your Living Room Area
Chill Out Area With Your Own Private Pool
Upstairs Bail Area With Day Bed
Living Area
Your Upstairs Bedroom
Villa Front Entrance
Your View From The Upstairs Bedroom
Your Front Gate Villa Entrance
Relax In The Upstairs Bale Area
Main Entrace To Villa Johnpaul
Your Out Side Dining Area
Garden Area
Your Breakfast Bar Area
Your Downstairs Bathroom
Your Downstairs Bathroom Courtyard
Your Upstairs Bathroom
Your Fantastic Outside Shower Experience
High Security Wall
Private Pool Area
Your Marble Downstairs Bathroom
One Of The Garden Water Features
Your Downstairs Powder Room
Your Down Stairs Marble Bathroom
One Of The Villas Chill Out Areas
Your Private Pool Area
Your Marble Downstairs Bathroom
Relax In Your Bath / Both Upstairs Ensuites
The Upstairs Bail Ceiling, A Wonderful Place To Relax & Read A Book
One Of Your Upstairs Marble Bathroom
Your Upstairs Veiw
Villa Complex Shared Area
Villa Complex Shared Area
Villa Complex Shared Area
Villa Complex Shared Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Jimbaran, South Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dcbkk
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Peaceful villa with excellent driver service”
Reviewed 28 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

This serene villa was as pictured and is very well kept. Made the driver is a gem and he really sets this villa apart from other accommodations. He drove us up to Ubud a couple of days and stopped at quite a few places along the way. We certainly appreciated his patience and knowledge of the island and tried to be mindful of how much we were troubling him.

There were a couple of things that were a little surprising. First, there was no Internet, and it didn't even occur to me during our search for a villa that such a nice place could not have Internet. I understand that many people go on vacation to escape their normal lives, but some people do not so I just wanted to point this out. The upstairs bathrooms are laid out awkwardly and results in a very wet bathroom when you shower.

It is not really walkable to anywhere so you really have to rely on Made. No problem as he is very patient and will take you almost anywhere. It does take quite awhile to get to most places off of the Bukit peninsula.

Overall, we had a private and relaxing vacation! I'm not sure if I would stay down in Bukit again as it just took a long time to get anywhere and the roads were very congested. I do think that this is an excellent option for many families and would highly recommend this if you are looking for something quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Made the driver!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
We were delighted you enjoyed your stay at villa Johnpaul.

The small team of unique Made our driver, pretty Made our housekeeper and Nyoman the gardener are always pleased to hear our guests enjoy their stay with us they get a real buzz from your positive comments.

Now the new bypass has opened trafic has significantly reduced. Bali offers a great deal for the traveler these days, fantastic sights and Blue Point is a place you can sit back and watch the world go bye, wonderful food, the best villa holiday accommodation experience (we do anyway), so relaxing, and with unique Made for your driver / tour guide he always goes the extra yard for our villa guests, he is a gem.

The team at villa Johnpaul thank you for choosing to stay with us and we do hope that you do return to Bali and visit us soon.

Kind Regards,

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
It is fantastic that you all enjoyed your holiday in Bali. We were extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay at villa Johnpaul. The team of unique Made our driver / tour guide, pretty Made our housekeeper and Nyoman the gardener were delighted to hear your comments and thank you for them.

Made our driver / tour guide always goes the extra yard for our villa guests, he is a gem and adds incredible value to the guests Bali experience. In addition both pretty Made and Nyoman offer a great level of service they make sure the villa is spotless and presented beautifully throughout your stay, plus present some great food ensuring your holiday is first class.

Once again thank you for your review, it is sensational for all involved to get your positive feedback.

Kind Regards,

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
Reviewed 28 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2012
Felicity, thank you for your very kind review the team at villa Johnpaul appreciate you taking the time to complete this task. Made' was delighted with your comments and has ask for a pay rise, just kidding.

Once again thank you for giving your time to complete your review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
Reviewed 14 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
Reviewed 6 August 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2012
Hi Russell, we were delighted to read your review and thank you for your very positive comments. I know what you mean the outside bathroom is a fantastic experience.

Bali is a wonderful spot and the people are quite special, both Pauine and I hope you return to our villa soon.

Regards,

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing