We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Martini Bar ”

DAVA Steak & Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 316 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The new DAVA Steak & Seafood brings the modern steak house and seafood grill dining experience to AYANA with a chic atmosphere set against a dramatic backdrop of sunset and ocean views. Open at 5pm every evening, Martini Bar is the perfect place to meet friends and family for classic and inspired gastronomic cocktails, followed by DAVA’s innovative menu presents culinary works of art such as a perfectly marbled Stockyard Silver Label Wagyu Tenderloin and Canadian Lobster. DAVA’s wine cellar features an Enomatic Wine dispenser, inviting you to try several different wines by the glass in one evening, allowing for the ultimate wine tasting experience.
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We are so lucky can meet the bartender, Krisnha in Martini Bar. Me and my husband gave him a small test to let him made a cocktail for us and hi did it very very well! He did the Perfume and Manhattan Fizz. The only word I can explain is extremely!! It's so lucky that we can enjoy our night in Martini Bar with Krisnha❤️

Thank Odyssey413232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, Director of Food and Beverages at DAVA Steak & Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear 貝拉 李 ,

Thank you for making our day and for going out of your way to connect with us through the TripAdvisor travel community.

I am delighted to learn that your stay with us proved to be extremely memorable and that you enjoyed your experience at our resort. I am glad that you were able to appreciate the distinctive location, stunning views, and most significantly, the efforts of our team members in their five-star service delivery with our bartender.

Guest satisfaction is the heart and soul of the AYANA experience, and I am excited to share your heartwarming feedback with our team.


Warm Regards,
Manik Sudarsana
Director of Food and Beverages - AYANA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017

One of the nicest dining experience. Top Chef dish and spectacular view. If you love both Lobster and Steak, this is the right place I swear.

Thank SofianHadi999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, Director of Food and Beverage at DAVA Steak & Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear SofianHadi999,

On behalf of the AYANA family, we would like to let you know how much we appreciate the honest review about your recent stay with us.

Thank you for your kind words regarding your dining experience in DAVA Restaurant. With 19 restaurants, lounges and bars for your pleasure, our chefs strive to offer a new delicious cuisine for you to try every day. Our team thoughtfully selects the best ingredients available from the archipelago and beyond, and we appreciate knowing that every effort is worth it.

TripAdvisor counts on travelers such as yourself to share real experiences with this online community, and we value your feedback.


Best Regards,
Manik Sudarsana
Director of Food and Beverages - AYANA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

On our last we went to Dava at Ayana and certainly saved the best for last .
Walking into Dava at night is something that fairy tales are made of . It's like your floating on a lake lit up but floating lights , very cool indeed .
The restaurant over looks the amazing villa pools and frangipani which again at night are all lit up like a magical forrest .
The bar at the entrance is awesome and once you've had your drink and moved into the restaurant , bring on the food .
Both the seafood and steaks were preparers to perfection , with a side of truffle mashed potatoes and mixed mushrooms , it was a treat . The staff here are on point , fully attentive to your every need , but fun and polite without being stuffy .
All in all a fantastic night , topped off by a carefully slipped on my lap rose from the waiter for my wife . A perfect touch to end a perfect night and holiday at Rimba / Ayana Resort .
Service 10/10
Staff 10/10
Food 10/10
Value 10/10
Atmosphere and surrounding ...priceless

Thank Wildzog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, Director of Food & Beverage at DAVA Steak & Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Wildzog,
What a pleasure to spend a few minutes reading about how much you enjoyed your recent stay at AYANA. It is reviews such as yours that make being a part of the AYANA and RIMBA family so rewarding.

I will surely share your positive review about your experience with our team to further inspire them. With 18 in-house restaurants that showcase the very best of Italian, Mexican, Indonesian and Japanese specialities, as well as grilled seafood overlooking the ocean at Kisik, and savory Mediterranean dinners by the sea at Rock Bar BALI, our chefs work diligently to please every palate, whim and age.

Furthermore, as guest satisfaction is the heart and soul of the AYANA and RIMBA experience, I am happy to read that you were able to experience our team’s genuinely caring service during your stay.

I am sure that your comments will help many travelers choose to stay at AYANA and RIMBA, especially knowing what Bali’s most expansive fully-integrated resort has to offer. With three world-class resorts terraced along stunning cliff-tops, guests have unlimited access to 18 inspiring restaurants and bars, including the famous Rock Bar BALI, the new Kubu Beach Club, two fully-appointed spas, as well as the opulent Spa on the Rock, and 12 swimming pools designated to please honeymooners and families alike.

Thank you again for taking a few valuable moments out of your day to reach out to us, and we look forward to hearing from you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Manik Sudarsana
Director of Food and Beverage - AYANA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Restaurant is located in Ayana resort in beautiful surrounding. Food is good but small portions. Wine is expensive. Very modern restaurant. Service is good as well. Overall expensive compared to Bali prices.

1  Thank Dutchie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, Director of Food and Beverages at DAVA Steak & Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Dutchie2,

Thank you for inspiring TripAdvisor readers to explore Dava Restaurant during their next visit in Bali.

It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed DAVA’s signature dining experience, as well as all the benefits of Bali’s most expansive destination resort. In regards to our restaurant pricing, we frequently review our prices with other five-star hotels in Bali to remain competitive with other popular dining destinations in top resorts, reflecting the use of fresh, premium ingredients, legal and genuine spirits, and international service standards.

We certainly appreciate your patronage and look forward to impressing you with a future AYANA signature experience.


Warm Regards,
Manik Sudarsana
Director of Food and Beverage - AYANA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We had a lovely night here with delicious steaks and sides. Entrée and dessert were also fantastic. Service was amazing and cocktails to die for. This is one of the pricier places within the resort so be prepared.

Thank lisam3032015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, Director of Food and Beverage at DAVA Steak & Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear lisam3032015,

First, with deep gratitude, we would like to thank you for your support, and for selecting our resort as your preferred holiday destination.

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed trying DAVA Restaurant, one of our 18 unique dining venues. With a global team of professional chefs at our resort, hailing from such culinary Meccas as Mexico, China, India, Japanese, and of course, Bali, we are committed to fulfilling your every craving. Our team strives to present unique and memorable dining experiences.

Furthermore, as guest satisfaction is the heart and soul of the AYANA experience, I am happy to read that you were able to experience our team’s genuinely caring service during your stay. I will share your heartwarming feedback with our staff members, who will surely feel even more inspired to continue reaching for the stars.

Have a wonderful day, and please do let us know how we might be able to help personalize your next dining experience.


Best Regards,
Manik Sudarsana
Director of Food and Beverages - AYANA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DAVA Steak & Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Jimbaran, South Kuta
 
Jimbaran, South Kuta
 

Been to DAVA Steak & Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing