We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa!”
other travellers have booked this property
The View  West  - Sunsets Every Night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The View  West  - Sunsets Every Night
Main Bedroom with Uninterrupted Views in all Directions Entering the Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
The View  West  - Sunsets Every Night
Main Bedroom with Uninterrupted Views in all Directions
Entering the Villa
The Beach at the end of our Road - Balangan
View from the Lounge
Great Children's Den fully kitted out with Books and Games
Another View of the Dining Room
The View East Over the Hills
The Pool at Dusk
Jacuzzi Bath in Main Bedroom - Also with View
Loads of Storage Space
52' Flat Screen HD TV & DVD Player & Unlimited Broadband WiFi
Fully Equipped Kitchen with all Modern Appliances
Downstairs Kingsize Bedroom with Ensuite Bathroom
Every Bedroom has a Full Ensuite Bathroom
Another view of Balangan Beach
Downstairs Twin Bedroom with Ensuite
Our Wonderful Full-Time Staff - Supada & Ayu
Entrance and Stairs to Second Floor
Upstairs Family Room and Balcony
Upstairs Twin Bedroom with Ensuite Bathroom
Bali Art at Villa Leana
Balangan Beach is also a Top Surfing Spot
Local Golf Course - Home of the Indonesian Open
New Kuta Golf Course - Our Local Course
Sunset at Balangan Beach
GWK Cultural Centre is a few minutes drive from Villa Leana
Garuda Monument at nearby GWK
Cliff Top Sunset Kecak Dances at the Nearby Uluwatu Temple are Amazing
One of the Close By Cliff Top Bars - This One was Voted  one of  the Top 10 Bars in the World
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Jimbaran, South Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie M
1 review
“Amazing Villa!”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Villa Leana is incredible. The facilities are superb and the staff are brilliant. We had a fantastic stay here and didn't want to leave. The dinners cooked in house were to die for!! The only drawback for our group is the location. You just can't walk to anything and means we relied on being driven everywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Hi Katie,

Thank you for your lovely review and I'm glad to hear that you have wonderful time at the villa and happy to hear that the services that staff gave you and the standard of the villa has meet your satisfaction.
Indeed Villa Leana location is a bit tricky but so far most pf our guests are doesn't mind with the distance as we are helping them with the car transfer arrangement.
Hope we can welcome you and family again someday when you planning to visit Bali again in the future. Thank you and take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chan G
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Fantastic Villa and Staff”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is our 2nd stay in Villa Leana and nothing has changed since our visit 2 years ago.
If you are looking for a clean, comfortable and a place with excellent view, Villa Leana is definitely what you wished for.
The villa staffs are forever accommodating to our request and their warmth and friendly smiles makes one feels at home. The villa manager Supada is always there should you need his assistance. Another highlight would be the breakfast spread provided which range from eggs, bacon, cereal, bread, milk, juices, hot beverages and fresh fruits which will spoilt you from choices. The in house chef kadek is also a fantastic cook and you will never be disappointed with the food served.
If there is one thing to picked on, I would say it's to install a hot/cold water dispenser as we have young kids traveling with us and that will ease the milk preparation.
We have tried other villas in Bali before and have yet to find one that can be on par with Villa Leana. We strongly recommend Villa Leana as your choice of stay in Bali.

Thank you Supada, Kadek and Dayu

Gerlene n Family
March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Hi Gerlene,
Thank you for lovely review about Villa Leana and happy to hear that you have great time and enjoyed your stay at Villa Leana.
And glad that the standard of the villa and the services that staff has given you has meet your satisfaction.
Hope we can welcome you back at the villa in the future when you visit Bali again.
Thank you and take care. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sare345
Tasmania, Australia
2 reviews
“Miss”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here. Amazing pool and lovely staff. The villa was very clean and spacious.

Negatives not enough pool towels, not close to anything and the lounge and dining really needs some air conditioning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Hi There,
Thank you so much for the lovely review and also thank you for choosing our villa for your holiday stay in Bali. I hope you have a lovely stay at the villa and the service that the staff has given you meet your satisfaction.
Regarding the towels issue (apologize for the inconvenience cause), we have address that straightaway, we have ordered some more towels to be available at the villa, so we will not run out the towels even when some of the towels are at the laundry.
As for the location, I'm afraid many of our guests are actually quite happy being away from the crowded city, thus they can relax while they are at the villa and enjoy their stay but still reachable to town when they want to go out.
As far as the AC in the lounge and dining area, unfortunately the owner insisted on not putting the AC there as the design of the villa itself is actually open area due to the location of the villa which is on the hill, very often that we have breeze towards the villa which is the villa cool enough, even when don't have breeze..the ceiling fans are there to be use. Beside not using AC in the open area and also because to save energy, as the electricity power in that area are pretty limited.
Thank you.

Rene & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany R
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“3 stars ”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Unfortunately we were a little disappointed with this Villa .. However this could have been because we had just stayed at the most amazing private villa for our wedding and had downgraded a little.

Pros -

Pool fence was great peace of mind as we were travelling with a one year old.
Amazing Sunsets with views out over Jimbaran bay ! Absolutely beautiful.
Beautiful views


Cons -

The Internet didn't work for a whole day we were there and they were unable to fix the issue .. It worked on and off the whole time. This was an issue for us as due to the ash cloud we were waiting for correspondence about our rescheduled flights.

There was a festival of some kind on the week we were there (which we weren't advised of prior to arriving) so they were skeleton staffed with people who didn't usually work there or only the husband. The lady who we thought would be there to assist with our kids to give us a break from time to time wasn't there the whole time as she was at this festival.

The nanny they recommended (the drivers wife) had never even been to Jimbaran before and she was unable to connect with the kids or speak any English so that made us feel a bit uneasy about going out for dinner (we had just gotten married a few days prior so we're looking forward to a night out to dinner with no kids).

The kids room isn't actually attached to the house it is underneath the house down very steep concrete steps accessed down the side and is next to the residence of the husband and wife who usually work and live there. I felt uncomfortable with the kids accessing the room without close supervision as I couldn't monitor if anyone I didn't know was accessing the kids room also.

I think our issue mostly revolved around bad timing and they tried their very best to meet our needs despite this :-) it was a lovely villa and we enjoyed our stay but for the reasons above I rate it a 3 out of 5.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Hi Tiffany,

Thank you for your feedback and apologise for the belated reply. And apologise for the inconvenience cause during your stay at Villa Leana.
And congratulations on your wedding, wishing you a lifetime of happiness.

Indeed during your stay at Villa Leana, there were big ceremony called "Ngaben or Cremation Ceremony" which is a funeral ritual performed in Bali every year which happened between Sept - Nov, to send the deceased to the next life. The body of the deceased will be placed as if sleeping, and the family will continue to treat the deceased as sleeping.
And unfortunately during your stay at Villa Leana, the wife of the Villa Manager is have to go back to her village due to her father died couple months before and the family planning to do Ngaben to her father to honour him. Thus she had to go back to her village as she's the only child in the family.

As to why there was no other staff working at the villa, at that time we were only have 2 staff which are the Villa Manager/driver and the general staff/cook who also normally also helping looking after the guests children at the villa. We were on the process of looking and hiring new staff at that time but unfortunately we don't have luck to have another staff when you checked in. Thus why when the staff/wife/cook were away for couple days for her father funeral, we only have the Villa Manager/driver alone, and he couldn't be able to help you to look after your child hence he called his colleagues that he know from outside to help him. And I'm sorry that she wasn't the right person to do the babysitting for you (as I'm guessing it, our Villa Manager couldn't find someone available at that time during the ceremony months).

And I would like to apologise as well for the internet problems during your stay. We did sometimes have internet signal problems at the villa and cut out the connection but only for few moment as the nearest internet antenna was behind the hill in Jimbaran area, also we can lose the connection if there is rain storm in the area. And this is been suffered by many villas owner in the area too.
However after what happened and after so many complaints from others too, we informed the provider about this matter and few months ago that they have establish a new antenna nearby and we have managed upgraded the service and connection, since then we have no problems with the connection. Well unfortunately we still lost the connection if the rain storm coming in, otherwise normally the internet connection is good.

As for the kids playroom, indeed we have to put it next to staff quarter which is based on our experiences that most of our guests doesn't mind and quite happy that their children played and occupied with all the books, toys and activities in that playrooms and the staff can still to watch them closely. Our staff are really good and patience with children as they have been looking after our own children since they were baby whenever we come to the villa.
Our staff will help the guests looking after the guests children whenever they needed and not busy which they have done with their main jobs.

Nevertheless, on behalf of Management once again I would like to apologise for all the inconvenience cause that you have during your stay at the villa, and since then we have another staff who can helps and stand by at the villa when one of them are not around to prevent something like this happens again.

Thank you for your understanding and hope we can welcome you back at Villa Leana or at one of our other villas.
Thank you.

Best Regards,

Rene
Owner and Manager
Secluded Bali Villas/Kids Friendly Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W
Bali, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Still the Best - Our Friends Agree”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was our 3rd stay at the amazing Villa Leana and everything is still perfect. We shared the accommodation with friends from Perth and Melbourne and they were very impressed.
The panoramic views are just wonderful. The bedrooms are luxurious and the staff fantastic.
Cooked breakfast every morning and magnificently cooked lunch and dinner on request. Nothing was too much trouble for Supada, Kardec and the other staff.
I particularly like d the fact that it was so close to the spectacular New Kuta Golf Club and Dream Land Surf just 10 minutes drive away.
Just perfect for a group of friends or a family group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service and Staff
Liked least: Need car to get everywhere nothing within walking distance
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Our great thanks for returning to Villa Leana for the 3rd time and for taking the time to leave a wonderful review. We're really happy that your Bali vacation was made a little bit better by the staff and services provided at Villa Leana. Very glad that the golf went well and the Bukit location satisfied all the needs of both return guests and new guests!
Our appreciation once more for choosing Villa Leana; we do hope that you will return for another stay soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing