We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“good food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nyoman Cafe Jimbaran

Nyoman Cafe Jimbaran
Ranked #40 of 240 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Cheap Eats, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

good food with reasonable price.
needs more attention on the cleanliness.
will be helpful if provide shuttle service

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ben_w_20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    50
    15
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very poor standard of cleanliness”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

A friend of mine recommended this place. He said it's the most delicious among seaside restaurants in Jimbaran.
The place is too small, too crowded, and too close with neighboring restaurant. When we visited, there was a wedding in the restaurant next to us and their wedding singer had the loudest worst voice in the world. Shortly after that, 2 childrens had a fight, screamed and cried, while their Moms shouted to quiet them. Ambiance: zero. It's definitely not the place for a peaceful and romantic dinner by the sea.
Toilets were so awful they didn't check and clean it regularly.
Serving time for 1 squid and 3 grilled fishes took 45 minutes which I think is too long.
We asked for more plecing kangkung, it took another 30 minutes to serve. When we complained, the waitress told us to be patient, without trying to hide her anger at all.
Food tasted ok. That's the only good thing happened.
We left the last. Unbelievably all the staffs already went home. The resto was empty and nobody even bothered to clean up the plates from our table. they just left!
The most disgusting part was when we passed their kitchen on the way back to the car, we saw five, i repeat FIVE fat RATS looming all over the plates, rice cooker, the sink, everywhere!
I would definitely not come back there ever again.
Better go to the other side of Jimbaran seafood area on the north near Jl. Uluwatu. It's a lot cleaner, quieter, wider, they have Balinese dance performance etc.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gigihrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Good Feed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

A group of five went to the Nyoman Cafe for dinner recently (7th Feb), we found the food to be of good quality, fresh and the service was both satisfactory and helpful. We recommend you go and choose the seafood you like so you can see what you are paying for. We found the Nyoman Cafe at Muaya beach to be the most reasonably priced. The only downfall are the stray dogs and the odd feral cat which affect all the restaurants along beach. All in all, we enjoyed our meal, value for money and atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Des M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“If you don't know what is red snapper, grilled in garlic sauce - you spent an empty life”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

Quiet place, comparing with others. Don't afraid if tables are not busy like in cafes nearby.
Promotion at Jimbaran means more than kitchen quality.
Ask for fresh fish or any kind of seafood. Check fish freshness personally and keep control to get the fish of your choice. But this is most to do at all Jimbaran restaurants.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mikhailg_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“On a nice day....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

On a nice day we walked with friends along the beach at Jimbaran Bay and came to Nyoman cafe. Tables ran down the beach, umbrellas shading the seating. It was lunchtime and we were hot. Water was brought to us without our requesting it. The fish was delicious. The food was well cooked and well presented, and half the price we expected to pay. The waiter was friendly, spoke good English, and willingly described dishes. The sea was calm and a light breeze blew: we wondered what it would be like on a not so nice day?

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nyoman Cafe Jimbaran also viewed

 

Been to Nyoman Cafe Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing