We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
154
67
22
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
67
22
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscliff edgeprivate poolroom serviceday bedrelaxing holidaystayed for nightswelcome drinkdriverprivacyputrataxibalihoneymoontubparadise
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We were there as a couple one night before going home. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere.

We ate lunch, dinner and breakfast from the hotel. As soon as we were at the airport we both got ill. Stay away from their food.

Oh, and it smells like poop because of nearby pig farm.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank brianpetersen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Owner at Jimbaran Cliffs Private Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Sorry, we try and make it clear in our advertising we are a hotel surrounded by peaceful Balinese farmland with information showing exactly where Jimbaran Cliffs is located.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Was such an enjoyable place to stay with beautiful rooms and amazing service. All the staff were lovely and informative and the food was great! Nice clean facility and such a cool place to stay in. Would recommend!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank anaisviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Owner at Jimbaran Cliffs Private Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your support, Jimbaran Cliffs staff and management appreciate your encouraging words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

My Partner and I came here to get away from the busy streets and just relax. This place was perfect for that with our private pool and outside day bed. The room had music playing and beautiful smells on arrival with a delicious welcome drink which set us up for an amazing stay. Everything was clean and well laid out with all the extras you would expect for the price of the room. The room service was quick and delicious and the TV had a great variety of English Television. This place is perfect if you just want to hide away and relax. At the end we were then taken to our next accommodation, great service.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zamy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

This is my second time visiting this private villa. From the time we arrive in Bali, everything were taken care off. We even checked in early. After 3 years returning to this place, it feels exactly the same. Hotel staff is very polite, and friendly. There is nothing else you could asked for. Tried their room service. Food taste good but nothing to shout about.

To conclude this, its a a villa worth staying. I am definitely coming back to this place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shaneeee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We were made to feel like royalty at this hotel, it is quietly tucked away up on the cliff with an amazing private infinity pool. Great value for money. The staff were very helpful and offered free airport transfers. The bathroom and bath tub is an amazing setting for the relaxing holiday required. Will definitely book again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews