We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
154
68
22
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
68
22
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cliff edge private pool room service day bed relaxing holiday stayed for nights welcome drink driver privacy putra taxi bali honeymoon tub paradise
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2017

The room was beautiful, very spacious and clean, the most comfortable bed you could ever imagine, the private pool area was amazing and we felt like we were the only people there which was just what we were looking for, the staff were all very helpful.
The restaurant was a little of a let down though, very hot in there but the food was tasty, the peace and tranquility of the resort more than made up for that.
We look forwards to heading back there in June fro another romantic escape.
If you are not a fan of stairs though you might want to have a good think about the resort as there are stairs to get up and down to the rooms.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

We wanted to see both sides of Bali...lush and green and of course the beach. The hotel was quite far from the beach and most things. The hotel itself was quaint and beautiful and the rooms come with their own infinity pool and a decent view. The rooms were large and the bathroom was beautiful!!!!!!!! We checked in the day and the cable in the rooms didn't work. We tried to call the front desk only to realize the phone was not working either. It was a nice vacation and the room was a nice price, but you may be able to find something with a few less drawbacks.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Daydream521139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 March 2017

We apologize for the telecommunications problems.

Our provider was in the process of upgrading our fibre optic cable TV, internet and telephone systems. There were a few separate occasions when the provider was perfecting their systems.
Now we have a fibre optic system providing over 350 channels/video/ music channels with quality internet services and reliable telephones.
Large private pools with views with great access (only 3 minutes for the southern end of the Bandara Tol over Benoa Harbour) can now be enjoyed with telecommunications you would not expect in rural Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

In the middle of nowhere, but gorgeous room and pool. Outdoor shower and tub were like living in a dream. This is what you call balling on a budget. Bed was super comfy. Everything was beautiful. This is how I would picture paradise. Maybe a little closer to a beach or on a beach but you don't even need that. Do the spa! Get 20 mojitos!

Room Tip: outdoor shower... try to get a higher up room for best views
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tnoto3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We were picked up at the airport by a friendly driver and brought directly to our hotel. This hotel is a bit away from everything, so having a scooter helped us get around for dinner and to site see. The hotel does provide drivers and we did use them one day to drop us off and pick us up in Kuta. What we liked about this place was the peace and quiet, and having our own pool! The room was clean and very large and the pool area was also very clean. What this place should do is upgrade the bedding and the towels as they are showing lots of wear. Our biggest fault with this place was the lack of AC. They did have a unit in the room but it barely kept the room cool, but we had a ceiling fan and that helped a lot. We did say something to the front desk but we were pretty sure each of the rooms were the same, to small of a unit to properly cool. This was the same problem with the restaurant, no AC! We went up for supper on our last night there, but it was too hot to enjoy any of our meal. I was sweating so bad, I just wanted to go for one last swim before heading for the airport. The only other complaint I have is the mosquito coils and the room fragrance. I found that my eyes were always watering, but once I told the front desk to please not light any of the incence they stopped. The bathroom is huge and it too was very clean, a full size fridge was awesome. We went to the coco mart and filled it with pop, juice, beer, ice and snacks. Breakfast is not included, so we also bought muffins and yogurt. So if you want some relaxing, quiet time with no one around but you and your significant other than do not hesitate, the pool is fantastic. They are making some changes to the resort, to include a communal pool and a swim up bar and that will make a huge difference.

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank thewonderseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The property is good as well as the hotel staffs, but the location of the property gives goosebumps after dark. Hope the roads to reach the property improve overtime. The food was average. Rooms were very clean and private pool had a very beautiful view as promised by the property.

Room Tip: Do locate the Hotel on Google maps before booking.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dipesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 November 2016

Roads have all been paved, thanks to the government. Jimbaran Cliffs is the place to relax with views, surrounded by the tranquility of the Balinese farmland. We have pest control every week and work with the local farmers to provide the best possible conditions for guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews