We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
154
67
22
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
67
22
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscliff edgeprivate poolroom serviceday bedrelaxing holidaystayed for nightswelcome drinkdriverprivacyputrataxibalihoneymoontubparadise
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

I've read a few reviews about this hotel being dated. If your looking for ultra modern then it's not for you. Personally a tile missing on the swimming pool wall high above my head did not affect my stay.
We were in the area for a friend's wedding so we had no real plans to see a lot of the local area, it was our relaxing few days of the trip as we had jam packed days planned for other locations.
We spent soo much time in our room and chilling my the pool both during the day and in the evening enjoying our gazebo. We even had a resident iguana that lived behind its light.
We got the hotel taxi down to the beach a number of evenings for dinner which was easily arranged.
We ordered breakfast to our room most mornings which was always prompt and very tasty. We did learn on the day after the wedding that it was much cheaper to have an early brunch as the lunch prices were a lot lower than the breakfast ones. All in all we were happy with the food.
The room and bathroom was scented with insence with was a lovley touch.
If you are looking for an active place close to amenities with social bars and restaurants this is not the place for you!! If like us you want a few days to chill out on your own and enjoy each others company then you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lorrainequigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Don't be fooled by the amazing photos, this hotel is far from good, not very clean, old and dated linen and the smell from the pig farm next door makes it unbearable to be outside by the pools. In addition to this the hotel is nowhere near Jimbaran Bay. The food service was sub par, we were told our meals would be easy in 15 mins, we received a call after waiting 30 mins to inform us that they had no pork or rice and two of the meals needed to be altered. In the end we waited almost an hour and a half for our meals. What Indonesian restaurant runs out of rice!!!! Please think twice about booking to stay with these guys and booking through bookings.com we did not end up spending more than 2 hours in our room and were forced to forfeit 2 nights accommodation which is contrary to the cancellation policy. On top of this, we cancelled our booking mid July and are yet to receive a refund almost 2 months on.

Very disappointed by our experience and the way our cancellation has been handled.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Bianca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 November 2016

I have lived here for 6 years and we are surrounded by Balinese farmland. We have worked with the local farmers and have installed a septic system for the pigs near our property and we do hear from the pigs during feeding time which normally lasts for 5 minutes a day. Very rarely do we have problems with smells coming from the pigs. If you need to relax these are small sacrifices for enjoying the Balinese culture and the rare tranquility only 15 minutes from Ngurah Rai International Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

This place is great The Staff are very friendly and the Room very spacious and clean with a private pool and nice cooking facilities if required The view is great overlooking the Bay The internet is great Nothing to complain about if you wont a quiet relaxing time The meals are well priced and well prepared The Owner is very understanding and has great Bed and Pillows

Room Tip: Choose the Cliff side
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff were friendly.
The hotel's policy has no freebies.

The location was very hard to reach. To go out of the hotel, you must either use their car and it was expensive compared to transportation prices in Jimbaran or use UBER or get the no. of any local cab driver or rent a motor bike if you can.

The air conditioning was bad. We had them try to fix it but no good.

The pool was nice and clean. The room service team cleansed the pool everyday.

The cable T.V. had some.good english movies for us to watch.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hatem E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Overall is ok. Service staff was really nice. Just they really need some refurbishing (missing China pieces on the pool area's wall) and update some facility ( old broken tissue box, old hair drier but function ok ) and enhance their cleaning a bit... Our favorite was their restaurant, yummy breakfast with great view.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Hui-Hsuan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews