We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely dinner! ”
Review of Karma Lounge

Karma Lounge
Ranked #61 of 316 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Price range: USD 10 - USD 20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Bay Bar & Grill, previously Karma Lounge, is Karma Jimbaran's Signature Restaurant is found amongst beautiful tropical palms and scented frangipani trees in the heart of Karma Jimbaran's picturesque and exotic gardens, just a stones through away from the famous Jimbaran Beach. The Bay Bar & Grill is a perfect venue for all day dinning in relaxing surrounds, offering diners a more peaceful alternative to the bustling beach eateries.
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

We had an amazing dinner at this beautiful restaurant on one rainy night during our stay in Bali. The dish was prepared wonderfully and the ambience was amazing. The pork tenderloin I had was prepared to perfection!
Lovely way to end a very exhausting day!

Thank Tosca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma R, General Manager at Karma Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Dear Tosca

When it rains we pour! Karma Lounge is a great place to enjoy a rainy evening with our regular rain delay 2 for 1 specials on selected glasses of wine and we are happy that you were able to find shelter after such a long day.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again in the future and if the team or I can be of any assistance until then, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2016

We stay at this resort and eat breakfast every morning in the Karma Lounge. Food is freshly prepared to order and delicious. Everything from eggs to hotcakes and bircher muesli. You sit at a by the pool and are served by friendly and highly trained staff. Dinner at Karma Lounge is also excellent.

1  Thank Homeduties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma R, General Manager at Karma Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Dear Homeduties

Thank you for your great review and it was a pleasure to have you join us at Karma Lounge during your stay with us at Karma Jimbaran.

Our team take great pride in ensuring that you have a memorable dining experience and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

This is a lovely restaurant adjacent to the pool. It's great in the daytime and transformed at night by the pool lights. The food is excellent and the service is good.

Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma R, General Manager at Karma Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Dear John

Thank you for experiencing our Karma Lounge and for your great review.

We are continually improving our guest experiences' and would look forward to welcoming you back again in the future to try our exciting new menu that is being introduced.

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

the portion and taste of food we order is just perfect for us as an Indonesian. Price is ok compare to others restaurant in this area

Thank Victory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma R, General Manager at Karma Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Dear Victory

We are happy that you enjoyed the Asian Specialty cuisine from our menu and would look forward to welcoming you back again in the future to savour some of the new menu items that we are introducing.

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Typical Bali food, very traditional and hip. I like the overall atmosphere of the restaurant. Was a nice experience...

Thank melpitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Melpitt

Thank you for your review of Karma Lounge. Do be sure to visit again to try out our new menu!

Kind Regards,

Graeme Freeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karma Lounge also viewed

Jimbaran, South Kuta
Jimbaran, South Kuta
 
Jimbaran, South Kuta
 
Jimbaran, South Kuta
 

Been to Karma Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing