We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Food Best Crew”

Like At Home Villa Italian Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 330 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 11
Description: Enjoy a Healthy Authentic Italian home made breakfast, lunch and dinner. You can also rent a room and relax in our outdoor pool or relax on our teras. It's also possible to rent a motorbike to explore the beautiful Bali Island in less then one hour. Perfect spot if you are a surfer ! Nice waves around, within 10min of the Balangan SurfSpot!!
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy a Healthy Authentic Italian home made breakfast, lunch and dinner. You can also rent a room and relax in our outdoor pool or relax on our teras. It's also possible to rent a motorbike to explore the beautiful Bali Island in less then one hour. Perfect spot if you are a surfer ! Nice waves around, within 10min of the Balangan SurfSpot!!
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Like at home makes you feel at home! Absolutely best food in Balangan, their italian specialities are made in respect of the real italian tradition. Staff is very friendly and the location is amazing!

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Vittoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We had lunch at the restaurant. It was disappointing. First of all it seemed like we walked into a private party with the owner/manager and his friends/family. The party did not include us however. We hardly got noticed by the staff. When we finished our meal we waited for a long time for the owner to notice us. He was busy with friends. We just wanted to finish our bill and leave. We had to get up from our table and pretend to be on our way before the owner came.

Second of all we love Italy and travel there regularly. The food at this restaurant was nothing like what you get served at a good Italian restaurant. The ham and cheese plate was not any good. The cheese was sweaty and the ham without any taste. We also ordered bruschetta. It is not even worth mentioning.

Last but not least, the restaurant is full of dogs running around and begging for food at the table. Our table was overlooking the garden which the dogs frequently used as a toilet while we were eating our lunch.

Date of visit: July 2017
3  Thank EvaA900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

The rooms are wonderfull like the staff and the owner... just go there to see by yourself. The food incredible.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank milo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

This place has amazing Italian food! The pizza is amazing, the crust is crispy and chewy, and the sauce is fabulous. We loved the spicy pepperoni pizza!

They also do great pasta, and a good meat/cheese platter. We tried a few other places in the area but always came back here. The owners were so nice, and even let us order take away so we had pizza and beer in bed one night which is pretty unbeatable.

We also had fun having a couple drinks and then going for a swim in the pool. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Morgan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Gusepina, Umberto and family thank you sincerely for your wonderful hospitality.
Your food is spectacular wbolesome and delucous. You may have to wait for the pasta but it is indeed it is well and truly worth the wait.
Your generous hospitality is truly Italian.
Gusepina your chocolate cake.was magnificent.
A hidden little gem of a restaurant that we discovered and will return to.
Grazie Maria.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Maria Tia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Like At Home Villa Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Jimbaran, South Kuta
 
Jimbaran, South Kuta
Jimbaran, South Kuta
 

Been to Like At Home Villa Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing