We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“East coast magic”
other travellers have booked this property
Romantic dinner in the Poolside Bale
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romantic dinner in the Poolside Bale
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
72 reviews
Romantic dinner in the Poolside Bale
Guest room
Living room
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
Front view
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Top view
Beach
One of two Family Beachfront Studios (accommodation for up to six guests in each of these rooms)
Sunset at Villa Puri Purnama
Bathroom for Poolside Twin Bed Room
Poolside Twin Bed Room
Poolside Twin Bed Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
BillReid
Mudjimba, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“East coast magic”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Beautiful place to stay right on the beach. Beautiful community all in touch with the ocean from the cray fishing guy in his inner tube , the fishing boats being launched each morning or the families gathering for a late siwim. Happy place. Waves were only small but the locals in the water were super cool and friendly. Keramas just back down a bit good to visit for a meal and to check out the night surfing. Purnama is close to plenty of waves, all the staff super friendly and helpful - thanks Dewa - and our ground floor suite was exactly as we had anticipated.. This is the place for a laid back few days or a week or would work as a great base for a couple of families with kids. Pity we didn't find it earlier

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Our room, the lay out, beach just in front, the pool and laid back nature of the village
Liked least: Couldn't get the trle going for a late night movie
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are all so happy that you enjoyed your time at Villa Puri Purnama and that everything was as you anticipated. We do have fantastic staff. The position, right on the beach in a traditional Balinese village is like paradise but still convenient to other local venues such at the Komune Beach Club, the Safari Park, both swimming and surfing at the doorstep and lots of great local cuisine. The wonderful, fresh local fish and small lobsters are a real treat and readily availble, cooked to perfection by our two, wonderful cooks. Please come back and stay with again soon, as you have told me you will. Warmest wishes and many thanks from us all at Villa Puri Purnama. Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry M
Bunbury, Western Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Escape to Paradise!”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent 11 wonderful nights in the Beachside Studio of the villa, it was so peaceful and relaxing!
Dewa is a wonderful manager and driver, very informative and happy, speaks excellent English and nothing was too much trouble!
Putu and the house staff provided us with healthy, delicious home style balianese meals and was very accommodating to any of our needs.
The village of Cucukan is so peaceful and friendly, watching the families enjoying the evenings on the beach was a highlight and massages in the upstairs bale are heavenly!
It was also our pleasure to meet the owner, Paula during our stay, and once again everything possible was done to make us feel comfortable and relaxed.
We're coming back for sure!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are all very happy that you had such a great time and that our staff looked after you so well, as they always do. The experience of being in a beachfront villa in a traditional, Balinese seaside village is quite unique. Away from the hustle, bustle and traffic of other areas but still convenient to so many other venues. Dewa is an excellent driver and tour guide. His local knowledge is very extensive and nothing is too much trouble for him. Our two cooks and housekeeping staff are excellent also. It is a beautiful, peaceful environment, with extraordinary views and the traditional Balinese atmosphere. Warmest regards from us all at Villa Puri Purnama. Please come back again soon! Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YetiFamil...
Portland Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The real Bali”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had the pleasure to stay here for 4 days after we had spent a few days elsewhere on Bali.
We realized that we hadn't felt the real Bali till we arrived here.
Our room overlooked the ocean and it was fantastic. The pool and facility were clean and very nice.
The black sand beach was really beautiful, and we had some great walks.
The kids loved the pool, and I loved the fact that I could see my husband surf while playing with the kids.
You can have the staff cook for you, this is what we did, and the food was fantastic Balinese style. Kids loved it too.
We will go back and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to get away from the large resorts and shops.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2014
It was a complete pleasure having you and your family stay at the villa. We are very child-friendly and our staff absolutely adore having children at the villa. You are right about the 'real Bali' experience at Villa Puri Purnama. If one needs to go shopping Gianyar is only 9 minutes away by car, Sanur 18 minutes and there is a new convenience store in the village for those other supplies you may need. The tranquility of this beautiful part of Bali, the genuine friendliness of the Balinese people from our village of Cucukan (most of our staff are from this village),the excellent, fresh food, the beautiful views.......yes, it is a slice of Balinese heaven away from the hustle and bustle of the busy, tourist areas of Kuta, Seminyak, Legian etc. We want to thank you for staying with us and to genuinely say that we are looking forward to having you stay at Villa Puri Purnama again in the near future. Warmest regards to you and your lovely family, Paula and all the 'crew' at Villa Puri Purnama in Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rayb527
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just booked my return visit to villa puri purnama”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I'm coming back in march next year with some mates to surf bali's east coast- Puri Purnama is located in such a great spot - cucukan takeoff is 200 mtrs from the front deck of paula's family villas - sit of the deck and watch the action and paddle out when your ready, or walk just past cucukan to some amazing beachies, walk another 10 mins to keramas - this place is surf heaven.

stayed in july this year with my family - great villas, fantastic food and you feel your in the real bali!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: right on the sand at cucukan - fantastic location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. Indeed our villa is an ideal vacation destination for families and for those travellers who want a real, beach vacation in a true Balinese seaside village experience. Yes we have a wonderful surf break 200m from our garden as well as the safest swimming beach in the entire area. I know you took advantage of our close proximity to Keramas Surf Beach /Komune Beach Club which is 1.5kms from our village and just 2 minutes' drive by car. The two, restaurants (one very new) which have been opened in our village of Cucukan gives our guests even more choices for dining. We have reserved your rooms for next year when you will return with a group of friends and we are really looking forward to seeing you in March 2015. Thank you again for your lovely review. Our very warm regards to you and your family, Paula and all the staff at Villa Puri Purnama in Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jungy31
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, clean, amazing views, friendly staff and can't wait to go back!!”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Beautiful place to stay, what more could you ask for clean, comfortable, beachfront Villa! AMAZING views, BEAUTIFUL staff and a relaxing place to be! The host is very 'attentive' and always did her best to make sure we were comfortable and have what we needed. We went to nearby Komune Beach Club what a spectacular place to visit and it's so close to Villa Puri Purnama only 2 minutes (1.5km) away by car at Keramas Surf Beach, we really enjoyed our day there!! If you want to be out of the hustle and bustle of Bali then this is the place to be! Trust me I'll definitely be going back next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Villa Puri Purnama. It was a great pleasure meeting you and making sure you were comfortable and had all that you needed for an enjoyable stay. I know that you came to our villa for a complete rest and some pampering as well as the great food and relaxing surrounds. Many guests remark on what lovely, helpful staff we have and what great cooks Putu and Manis are. Please remember us for your next Bali vacation because we would be absolutely delighted to look after you again. Warmest regards from all of us at Villa Puri Purnama in Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing