We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in Bali!”

Village Square-Wok Wok
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 18/6
20:00
Ranked #2 of 1,631 Restaurants in Denpasar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$9 - AU$23
Description: Wok Wok hits the spot with its mouthwatering menu of Indonesian comfort food. Indulge in dishes showcasing flavors from around the archipelago, including Balinese favorites whose rich blend of spices will leave your taste buds tingling for more.
Restaurant details
Description: Wok Wok hits the spot with its mouthwatering menu of Indonesian comfort food. Indulge in dishes showcasing flavors from around the archipelago, including Balinese favorites whose rich blend of spices will leave your taste buds tingling for more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at many Hyatt hotels in Bali, and Andaz has hands-down the best breakfast among them all.

Full a-la-carte style, with a huge menu to choose from. No buffet means no need to get up frequently and fight through crowd for food. All menu items were delicious, especially the local dishes. Highlight of today was the “fish of the day” - baked fresh oysters. I’d say it’s the most delicious kind of “fish”

Shout out to our server Danu, who was attentive throughout the dining experience. He recommended my menu items we were unfamiliar with, and was constantly checking on us, removing dirty plates, offering refills, etc..

Huge kudos for the fantastic breakfast!

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ericzhao89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Putu Dharma, General Manager at Village Square-Wok Wok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ericzhao89,

My apology for the delayed response.
Thank you so much for visiting our Village Market Breakfast and taking another time to give us really wonderful feedback. We will definitely pass on your compliments to Danu and the entire team.
If we do have the opportunity, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back at Village Square.

Best Regards,
Putu Dharma
Cluster Assistant Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great service, food and atmosphere. Here you get proper spiced food options :) Very satisfied with Richest who was super service minded the entire evening. We felt well taken care of!

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank iZenabii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Putu Dharma, General Manager at Village Square-Wok Wok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear iZenabii,

My huge apology for such a tardy response.
The team is truly glad to have been able to create some lasting memories and were able to make your dinner unforgettable.
Our team always endeavors hard to customize each experience of our guests and appreciation such as from you motivates them to deliver better each time.

Thank you,
Putu Dharma
Cluster Assistant Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoy about the ambience ala carte breakfast at Andaz Bali it was amazing.... The food was really great and beverage too. The cappucino coffee was perfect, especially me i love it! But our holiday was too short here. Thanks to Opick he's so friendly n we love his smile. All staff was really attentive n friendly too. We love it! ❤️
We would like to stay here again!

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank Odyssey16574502197
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Putu Dharma, General Manager at Village Square-Wok Wok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Odyssey16574502197,

On behalf of the team, allow me to thank you for the detailed and wonderful feedback on your recent breakfast experience and the recommendation. It was an honor to host you and happy to learn that you enjoyed the food and service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable dining experience.

Best Regards,
Putu Dharma
Cluster Assistant Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful time here!!!!!
Aris server was so kind and we loved her!
And food also good!!!
I definitely like to visit Andaz Bail next year

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Climber51909457714
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Putu Dharma, General Manager at Village Square-Wok Wok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Climber51909457714,

Warmest greetings from Village Square.
I am taking the liberty to share your kind notes with our team, they will be as delighted as I am to learn that they were able to provide you with genuine care and comfort.
See you next year.

Best Regards,
Putu Dharma
Cluster Assistant Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

WOW! I’ve you’re lucky enough to visit this venue, you’re in for an exceptional experience! We had the Korean BBQ; I can not find words to explain how amazing it was. The staff, the chef, the food… all amazing and in the most beautiful setting! Be sure to visit!

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Compass24764091104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Putu Dharma, General Manager at Village Square-Wok Wok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Compass24764091104,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the Wok's around the world - Korean week at Village Square, we will definitely pass on your compliments to the entire team.
Hope you will be back some days.

Thank you,
Putu Dharma
Cluster Assistant Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Square-Wok Wok also viewed

 

Been to Village Square-Wok Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.