We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast review”

Village Square-Wok Wok
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 24/6
20:00
Ranked #1 of 1,633 Restaurants in Denpasar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$9 - AU$23
Description: Wok Wok hits the spot with its mouthwatering menu of Indonesian comfort food. Indulge in dishes showcasing flavors from around the archipelago, including Balinese favorites whose rich blend of spices will leave your taste buds tingling for more.
Restaurant details
Description: Wok Wok hits the spot with its mouthwatering menu of Indonesian comfort food. Indulge in dishes showcasing flavors from around the archipelago, including Balinese favorites whose rich blend of spices will leave your taste buds tingling for more.
Reviewed 18 May 2024

Ala carte breakfast buffet was wonderful and delicious. Big selection of items to accommodate every palate from breakfast pastries to local Indonesian items. Everything was fantastic and service from Danu was great!

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank joannext87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Putu Dharma, General Manager at Village Square-Wok Wok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2024

Dear joannext87,

Thank you for your feedback.
Our team always endeavors hard to customize each experience of our guests and appreciation such as from you motivates them to deliver better each time.
We will surely share your kind feedback with the team members. We will be honored to see you again.

Thank you,
Putu Dharma
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2024

Very nice breakfast with Excellen services
Especially by Meita , she can speak some Chinese
Will come again because the breakfast

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Putu Dharma, General Manager at Village Square-Wok Wok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2024

Dear jefflG6928GR,

Thank you so much for visiting our Village Square and taking another time to give us really wonderful feedback. We will definitely pass on your compliments to Meita and the entire team.
If we do have the opportunity, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back at Andaz Bali.

Best Regards,
Putu Dharma
Cluster Assistant Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2024

We were here for one evening on our way to a boat trip, we had the lovely Meita who couldn’t have been friendlier or more helpful, after a long trip the setting is beautiful and the food was INCREDIBLE. Beware of local spice levels, perfect for me but my sister was struggling! The soft shell crab was a particular hit and the vegetable sides but all in all a brilliant supper and highly recommended!

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Georgina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Putu Dharma, General Manager at Village Square-Wok Wok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2024

Dear Q8063YWgeorginas,

Thank you for your kind notes and for sharing your dining experience with us. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your dinner with us and departed with some memorable experiences that you can cherish for a long time.
Be well and hope you will make another return visit.

Best Regards,
Putu Dharma
Cluster Assistant Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2024

Yanti and Adityai is very nice person 😄 She was very enthusiastic and recommended very distinctive Indonesian food to me, and every dish was very delicious.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LU J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Putu Dharma, General Manager at Village Square-Wok Wok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2024

Dear 141luj,

On behalf of the team, allow me to thank you for the detailed and wonderful feedback on your recent dining experience at the Village Square. It was an honor to host you and happy to learn that you enjoyed the meals.
We will definitely pass on your compliments to Yanti and Aditya.
If we do have the opportunity, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back at Village Square.

Best Regards,
Putu Dharma
Cluster Assistant Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2024

Breakfast is one of a kind with small portions to try out. Our waiter Yanti was amazing and very thoughtful! So thankful for the experience, it‘s a real oasis!

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank Robby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Putu Dharma, General Manager at Village Square-Wok Wok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2024

Dear robbyf599,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals at Village Square, we will definitely pass on your compliments to Yanti and the entire team.
Hope you will be back some days.

Thank you,
Putu Dharma
Cluster Assistant Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Square-Wok Wok also viewed

 

Been to Village Square-Wok Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.