We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good memory with wokwok”

Village Square-Wok Wok
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 23/7
20:00
Ranked #1 of 1,645 Restaurants in Denpasar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$9 - AU$23
Description: Wok Wok hits the spot with its mouthwatering menu of Indonesian comfort food. Indulge in dishes showcasing flavors from around the archipelago, including Balinese favorites whose rich blend of spices will leave your taste buds tingling for more.
Restaurant details
Description: Wok Wok hits the spot with its mouthwatering menu of Indonesian comfort food. Indulge in dishes showcasing flavors from around the archipelago, including Balinese favorites whose rich blend of spices will leave your taste buds tingling for more.
Reviewed 27 April 2024

It is awsome food and service! There are many menu for family, Danu is best freind and service! So nice I will visit later.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank 혁화 권
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Putu Dharma, General Manager at Village Square-Wok Wok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2024

Dear P1980FF_,

It is most encouraging to hear that the exemplary food and service has left you with fond memories. Your kind words are truly appreciated and will be conveyed to the team as I am sure they will be delighted to know that their efforts have been duly recognised. My team and I hope to welcome you back for another memorable dining experience.

Thank you,
Putu Dharma
Asst. Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2024

Various food selection and staffs are so kind to all customer! Delicious food as well. Highly recommended! Utanai and Danu served us very kindly.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jisoo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Putu Dharma, General Manager at Village Square-Wok Wok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024

Dear 944jisook,

Thank you so much for visiting our Village Square restaurant and taking another time to give us really wonderful feedback. We will definitely pass on your compliments to Utami, Danu and the entire team.
If we do have the opportunity, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the shore of Sanur.

Best Regards,
Putu Dharma
Cluster Assistant Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2024

Very friendly staff, with a big menu of small quantities allowing you to try numerous things. Great food and service.

Suksuma Danu and Wahyu

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank luke s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Putu Dharma, General Manager at Village Square-Wok Wok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Dear L8688LMlukes,

Thank you for your kind notes and for sharing your dining experience with us. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your breakfast with us and departed with some memorable experiences that you can cherish for a long time.
Be well and hope you will make another return visit.

Best Regards,
Putu Dharma
Cluster Assistant Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2024

Breakfast was a wonderful experience! The service was incredibly smiley and friendly, the food came quickly, and was beautiful and tasty. There are tons of options to chose from and sample as well! We had a few servers help us throughout, everyone working together as a cohesive team! Susksma Danu and Wahyu!

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Putu Dharma, General Manager at Village Square-Wok Wok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Dear 598janelled,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals at Village Square, we will definitely pass on your compliments to Danu, Wahyu and the entire team.
Hope you will be back some days.

Thank you,
Putu Dharma
Cluster Assistant Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2024

Amazing breakfast, great food and great service. Danu was extremely attentive and serving. Wide variety of local and international dishes. Simply Best meal in Bali.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank I A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Putu Dharma, General Manager at Village Square-Wok Wok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

Dear 58ia,

Thank you so much for visiting our Village Market Breakfast and taking another time to give us really wonderful feedback. We will definitely pass on your compliments to Danu and the entire team.
If we do have the opportunity, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back at Village Square.

Best Regards,
Putu Dharma
Cluster Assistant Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Square-Wok Wok also viewed

 

Been to Village Square-Wok Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.