We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally excellent!”

Village Square-Wok Wok
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 19/6
20:00
Ranked #2 of 1,631 Restaurants in Denpasar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$9 - AU$23
Description: Wok Wok hits the spot with its mouthwatering menu of Indonesian comfort food. Indulge in dishes showcasing flavors from around the archipelago, including Balinese favorites whose rich blend of spices will leave your taste buds tingling for more.
Restaurant details
Description: Wok Wok hits the spot with its mouthwatering menu of Indonesian comfort food. Indulge in dishes showcasing flavors from around the archipelago, including Balinese favorites whose rich blend of spices will leave your taste buds tingling for more.
Reviewed 30 March 2024

Exceptionally excellent! I live down the road from Andaz but it never stops me coming here fo dinner. Food is exvellent, and so the service and ambience. My opiniom it’s the greatest value of food and beverage in Sanur.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Virgin P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Putu Dharma, General Manager at Village Square-Wok Wok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Dear VippyBali,

Thank you so much for visiting our beachfront restaurant and taking another time to give us really wonderful feedback. We will definitely pass on your compliments to the entire team.
If we do have the opportunity, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back at Village Square - Andaz Bali.

Best Regards,
Putu Dharma
Cluster Assistant Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2024

Great food and great service. Richest was a warm and welcoming host who gave us good recommendations and information about Andaz Bali.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Kaiyu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Putu Dharma, General Manager at Village Square-Wok Wok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Dear 683kaiyus,

My apology for the delayed response.
Thank you so much for visiting our Village Square and taking another time to give us really wonderful feedback. We will definitely pass on your compliments to Richest and the entire team.
If we do have the opportunity, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back at Village Square.

Best Regards,
Putu Dharma
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2024

Bali’s best restaurant.

I’ve been many restaurants in bali
Here is the best restaurant!

I enjoyed every food with ‘today’s ~~~ fodd’ make me happy

Richest one of the andaz crew help me to enjoy food here . Thanks a lot.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank lee j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Putu Dharma, General Manager at Village Square-Wok Wok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Dear U7017WSleej,

My apology for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals at Village Square, we will definitely pass on your compliments to Richest and the entire team.
Hope you will be back some days.

Thank you,
Putu Dharma
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2024

Rich is an excellent waiter. We really enjoyed our dinner. The meal preparation, presentation, and flavor was top notch.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Putu Dharma, General Manager at Village Square-Wok Wok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2024

Dear PatrickR994,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals at Wok Wok restaurant, we will definitely pass on your compliments to Richest and the entire team.
Hope you will be back some days.

Thank you,
Putu Dharma
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2024

Fabulous spot. Beautiful grounds, great music and meal was fantastic. Richest our waiter did a great job. We will be back.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank christineeleftheriou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Putu Dharma, General Manager at Village Square-Wok Wok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2024

Dear christineeleftheriou,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals at Village Square. Be well and hope you will make another return visit.

Regards,
Putu Dharma
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Square-Wok Wok also viewed

 

Been to Village Square-Wok Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.