We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new favorite breakfast buffet in Bali”

Village Square-Wok Wok
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 23/6
20:00
Ranked #1 of 1,632 Restaurants in Denpasar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$9 - AU$23
Description: Wok Wok hits the spot with its mouthwatering menu of Indonesian comfort food. Indulge in dishes showcasing flavors from around the archipelago, including Balinese favorites whose rich blend of spices will leave your taste buds tingling for more.
Restaurant details
Description: Wok Wok hits the spot with its mouthwatering menu of Indonesian comfort food. Indulge in dishes showcasing flavors from around the archipelago, including Balinese favorites whose rich blend of spices will leave your taste buds tingling for more.
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

I loved the French Toast! There was an adorable turtle-shaped brioche (or Dutch crunch) roll in the bread basket that was so perfectly buttery that I didn’t want to put anything else on it. Chickpea pancake was a pleasantly surprising blend of savory and sweet. Staff are very attentive, we loved Ayu and especially Adi, who geeked out over Zelda with my husband 😂 Adi also gave us a great tip — you can order half portions of most of the buffet menu! On day 1 we were uncomfortably full because we hate wasting food (and everything was so delicious), on day 2 we were able to taste an even wider variety of things without any leftovers 🥰

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank dianrosanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andaz Bali, Manajer at Village Square-Wok Wok, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

Dear Dian Rosanti,

Thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you had an amazing breakfast experience at Wok Wok Restaurant.

We are enchanted to read that you had a lovely experience with us where the food, and the service is up to your expectations.

The team and I thank you for your gracious feedback once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at Wok Wok in not too distant future.

Thank you,
Tommy Irawan Ibrahim
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 320 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2021

Sooo much good food. We got the smaller portions to try everything. Service was amazing. Adi was the best server ever!!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank LukeD1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andaz Bali, Manajer at Village Square-Wok Wok, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

Dear Luke D,

Thank you for choosing Wok Wok Restaurant and for taking the time to review us.

We are delighted to know you left Wok Wok with a pleasant memories of your dine in and appreciated the food and services you experienced during the breakfast. Our Chefs and F&B team always endeavors hard to customize each experience of our guests and appreciation such as from you motivates them to deliver better each time.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times.

Thank you,
Tommy Irawan Ibrahim
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021

Highly recommended for breakfast, Super Food , Super service 5 to 5 stars special thanks for Krisna The Bartender, Jessis, and Diah for amazing service

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Molina24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andaz Bali, Manajer at Village Square-Wok Wok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Dear Putu Mila,

Warmest greetings from Wok Wok Restaurant.

Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to share your impressions.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast with us. The team always strive to ensure that our guests have a dine in as memorable as possible, and we are delighted to learn that this constant endeavor is publicly recognized.

Thank you for your recognition for Krisna, Jesis and Diah.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the finest address in Sanur.

Thank you,
Tommy Irawan Ibrahim
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

The most various breakfast menu I’ve tried so far with excellent service by Jesisca and her team. What a recommended breakfast in town!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank geknov10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andaz Bali, Manajer at Village Square-Wok Wok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Dear Novie Pradnyani,

Thank you very much for your review of Wok Wok Restaurant.

We were charmed by the time you have taken to post such a detailed feedback about many aspects of our breakfast. We are delighted that you enjoy the various menu we have, and the service.

We all look forward to welcoming you back for many more special visits to come.


Thank you,
Tommy Irawan Ibrahim
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021 via mobile

Would highly recommend for breakfast Great food, nice coffee and friendly service, with reasonable portion sizes and prices. 5 stars from

Terima kasih mba utami & Team 🙏

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Resort44741137208
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andaz Bali, Manajer at Village Square-Wok Wok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Dear Liyah,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time to share such a lovely feedback. Our chefs and food & beverage team always endeavors hard to customize each dining experience of our guests and appreciation such as from you motivates them to deliver better each time.

It has been my pleasure to convey your compliments to the team especially to Utami. Positive recognition is a tremendous source of inspiration for them and I thank you for your kind comments.

Our heartfelt thanks to you once again for your gracious comment. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times.

Thank you,
Tommy Irawan Ibrahim
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Square-Wok Wok also viewed

 

Been to Village Square-Wok Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.