We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Breakfast in Bali”

Village Square-Wok Wok
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 15/7
20:00
Ranked #1 of 1,643 Restaurants in Denpasar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$9 - AU$23
Description: Wok Wok hits the spot with its mouthwatering menu of Indonesian comfort food. Indulge in dishes showcasing flavors from around the archipelago, including Balinese favorites whose rich blend of spices will leave your taste buds tingling for more.
Restaurant details
Description: Wok Wok hits the spot with its mouthwatering menu of Indonesian comfort food. Indulge in dishes showcasing flavors from around the archipelago, including Balinese favorites whose rich blend of spices will leave your taste buds tingling for more.
Reviewed 16 August 2021 via mobile

Loving the variety of food, ambience, and architecture. Everything that we ate was delicious and super creative. Mbak Diah also greeted us very warmly and ensured to provide a great service.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank F6132CLkarenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andaz Bali, Manajer at Village Square-Wok Wok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Dear Karen H,

It has been our pleasure to welcome you at Wok Wok Restaurant. Your warm and detailed feedback motivates our team further and we hope to provide you with a special experience each and every time you visit us. I truly appreciate your praise, especially on Diah, who took a great care of you during your breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back should you visit Sanur area in the future.

Thank you,
Tommy Irawan Ibrahim
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

324 - 328 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2021

Excellent food with amazing service. Diah, the staff was very nice. Will comeback again for sure. The ambiance was nice as well.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank tigac2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andaz Bali, Manajer at Village Square-Wok Wok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Dear Luciana,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your great breakfast experience at Wok Wok.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable breakfast and that the team looked after you. Your generous praise has been shared with Diah and she is delighted that her contribution has been recognized and appreciated by you.

The team and I, look forward to your continued visits and to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Thank you,
Tommy Irawan Ibrahim
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021

restaurant with fancy name, good vibe to “work”. the employ surprisingly very polite and helpfull specialy “mbak diah”.

after this i should go on diet

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank dipteagainhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andaz Bali, Manajer at Village Square-Wok Wok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Dear Dipte,

Greetings from Wok Wok Restaurant.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the excellent service that the team has provided, especially Diah who took great care of you with the heartfelt hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you again and continuing to create wonderful dine in experience.

Thank you,
Tommy Irawan Ibrahim
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021

Food is just amazing. Had a best Soto. I have never been a big fan of Soto but I had only bad ones here. Not only Soto but also bibimbap and French toast were so good. Definitely want to come back for food

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Navigate545460
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andaz Bali, Manajer at Village Square-Wok Wok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Dear HJ Bae,

Thank you for taking your precious time to write and share your positive feedback following your visit at Wok Wok.

We are thrilled to learn that you had an amazing breakfast, and enjoyed the food . We thank you also for highlighting the soto, bibimbap, and our French toast. I will be sure to pass on your compliments in particular to our Chef's, your kind words certainly serve as a great source of motivation for all of us.

We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back at Wok Wok.

Thank you,
Tommy Irawan Ibrahim
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021

I’ve been here for breakfast 5 days in a row (staying at the hotel here) and absolutely nothing I’ve had was mediocre - everything was perfectly put together and portioned. The staff are all friendly without being over-servicing. The place is beautiful too with great options of outdoor and indoor seating. Can’t recommend this place highly enough!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank devaresti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andaz Bali, Manajer at Village Square-Wok Wok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Dear Deva W,

Thank you for visiting us here at Wok Wok Restaurant and for taking your time to share your impression to fellow travelers.

We were delighted to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your overall breakfast experience with us.

We always strive to craft personalized service to every guests, and your recognition truly validates that our commitment has set Wok Wok as the epitome of service excellence. We are pleased to receive such recognition and I have shared your comments and ratings with the entire team.

We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to Wok Wok.

Thank you,
Tommy Irawan Ibrahim
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Square-Wok Wok also viewed

 

Been to Village Square-Wok Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.