We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Transmart Carrefour
from USD 71.25
More Info
from USD 52.25
More Info
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
188
224
83
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
188
224
83
17
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2019

Cheapest bottle of wine 189.000 IDR (12€ or 19AUD). Found the same bottle elsewhere in Kuta for 154.000 IDR. Perhaps demonstrative for the difference in price levels which are 20 or 30% higher at the Carrefour supermarket than at other stores in Denpasar.or Kuta. However, the variety of choices is unequalled. Strangely no Laughing Cow cheese.

Foodcourt, Kids City, car parks linked with the different floors of the mall. Difficult to reach on foot. Most customers arrive and leave by car.

This mall is geared to the well-to-do and stands in stark contrast to places like pasar Badung and pasar Kereneng where low and middle income Indonesians do most of their shopping.

Date of experience: February 2019
3  Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2019

I bought a printer at Carrefour 1 year ago. I wanted to make sure that if I bought the printer, I'd be able to come back and purchase ink and was assured that it would be (at the time I did buy both black and color cartridges). I came back looking to refill the cartridges and was told they no longer sell printer ink cartridges .... it makes zero sense to me. If a store continues to sell printers, why wouldn't you supply ink?? The staff told me I had to go all the way to Rimo in Denpasar to buy ink for their printers. Ridiculous. Luckily, I was able to find it at GRAMEDIA with the help of Google Search.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Beni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2019 via mobile

There is a small space for disabled parking at the top of the access ramp
However the spaces allocated for disabled vehicles are too small to allow a wheelchair to be positioned next to the vehicle when 2 cars are parked.

On most occasions these places are used by non disabled drivers...seems no-one monitors the system unlike at Bali mall galeria

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank johntP1956RY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2019 via mobile

Just finished a reasonable sized shop. Grabbed some coffee, Bintang, toothpaste and some spices. Most will come back to Australia with us. Huge variety of goods and cheaper than Matahari - Kuta Square and all Hypermarts. Have shopped here for years and never disappointed.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank AussieRicho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2019 via mobile

Enjoyed a couple of hours shopping here. A good variety of goods, clothes, cosmetics, shoes, food and drinks. Average prices we bought a couple of t-shirts, lightweight jumpers a tracksuit and toiletries. The clothes seem to be decent quality.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Gilly1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews