We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening dinner on the deck with pleasant live music!!”

Trout House Grill & Bar
Ranked #1 of 99 Restaurants in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 29 - USD 71
Description: Overlooking the scenic Northern Garhwal range is the Trout House Grill & Bar - a specialty lounge named after the local river trout. The lounge offers delectable Indian and European Grills and a bar that features a collection of innovative cocktails. The space exudes warmth and flair with minimalist aesthetics designed to induce a sense of relaxation and ease. The interiors feature wood and warm chesterfield furniture while the outdoors include cabanas and the 'Harmony' sculpture- a larger than life trumpet reminiscent of the British era. The outdoor space of the lounge is also one of the most picturesque places in the hotel as it offers stunning views of the valley and the sunset.
Restaurant details
Description: Overlooking the scenic Northern Garhwal range is the Trout House Grill & Bar - a specialty lounge named after the local river trout. The lounge offers delectable Indian and European Grills and a bar that features a collection of innovative cocktails. The space exudes warmth and flair with minimalist aesthetics designed to induce a sense of relaxation and ease. The interiors feature wood and warm chesterfield furniture while the outdoors include cabanas and the 'Harmony' sculpture- a larger than life trumpet reminiscent of the British era. The outdoor space of the lounge is also one of the most picturesque places in the hotel as it offers stunning views of the valley and the sunset.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The food was great though the options were limited..The staff was courteous and music was great.. was little chilly outside

Thank AnishNagpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMussoorie, F&B Director at Trout House Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Anish,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you enjoyed your meal experience at the Wisteria Deck. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Warm regards,
Sunil Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2018

This is a nice place for a quiet dinner. The teppan yaki counter is worth a try. When it is not too crowded you get totally personal service. The flavors can be adjusted according to ones preferences. The food is light and fragrant. I really enjoyed the experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aartichand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMussoorie, F&B Director at Trout House Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Aarti,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you enjoyed your meal experience. We look forward to your next visit soon.
Warm regards,
Sunil Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018


I had another luxurious meal at their elegant and exquisite Indian Restaurant called THE TROUT HOUSE. This is honestly one of the most beautiful restaurants i have seen with the most charming view that one can experience. Here you can sip on some classic drinks, enjoy such delectable tikkas and Indian kebabs and then move on to some gravies to satisfy your hunger.



A meal at this restaurant is so much more than just a meal. It is an encounter with true flavours, some wonderful dishes and a joyous time with your loved ones.

Thank Rishika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMussoorie, Manager at Trout House Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Rishika ,

Thank you for mentioning Trout house Grill and Bar services on TripAdvisor ! I am glad that you liked our Trout House and food cooked to perfection and our team takes pride in cooking these signature items.

I will personally thanks the team and me and team sincerely look forward to hosting you soon in the near future.

Warm regards,
Sunil Kumar
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
117
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Been to few cafes and restaurants but lastly tried this place. I think it serves the best food in the town. Bhuna gosht and butter chicken is just so good. One must try this place. A fine dining restaurant with a great ambience. Sachin at the restaurant is doing a great work leaves no aspect in his services.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMussoorie, Manager at Trout House Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for mentioning Trout house Grill and Bar services on TripAdvisor ! I am glad that you liked our Butter Chicken and Bhuna Ghost which was cooked with perfection and our team takes pride in cooking these signature items.

I will personally Thank Chef Sanjay , Chef Balwant , Chef Shailender and Saurabh along with Dinesh for making your stay comfortable and they are our Gems.

Me and team sincerely look forward to hosting you soon in the near future.

Warm regards,
Sunil Kumar
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

We went there to celebrate birthday at night. It was dark, so couldn’t enjoy the scenic view of the Himalayas. But overall the ambience was wonderful. They arranged heaters as it was cold. The food was delicious. It’s worth every penny spent. The chef and the staff were very kind and upto the mark of excellence.
Just one thing, that we usually go to such an expensive restaurant to enjoy alone time. But they were constantly coming every few minutes and asking about feedback. That seemed a little disturbing.
Hope they can change this habit.
Rest it was all beautiful and very well presented.
Would like to give 9.5/10
ESP thanks for the service from Mr ranjit

I would recommend to go in the early evening so that you can enjoy the view as well. Because at night there is nothing much to enjoy.

Thank lovedoc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMussoorie, Manager at Trout House Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a warm review of the Trout House Grill and Bar. I am pleased to know that you had a great dining experience with us and thank you for commending our team and services. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Warm regards,
Sunil Kumar
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trout House Grill & Bar also viewed

Mussoorie, Dehradun District
Mussoorie, Dehradun District
 
Mussoorie, Dehradun District
Mussoorie, Dehradun District
 
Mussoorie, Dehradun District
Mussoorie, Dehradun District
 

Been to Trout House Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing