We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Padmini Nivas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Padmini Nivas
Ranked #3 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Went to Mussorie for 3 days during April 6-8. Checked out the hotels beforehand on tripadvisor and booked Padmini Nivas looking at the consistently positive reviews on tripadvisor. We booked a suite room which was quite reasonable- ~2700INR+taxes. Glad to say that the reviews were accurate. The USP of the hotel is its simplicity. Period. The hotel does not have fancy restaurants or chic furnishings which are hard to maintain, really unnecessary and push up the tarriff but and are REALLY good at running that simple operation. The suite room was very clean, had a basic double bed and one single bed and an attached kitchenette with a fridge and a table and 2 chairs. There was a TV in the room (a simple 21 inch-or less, the old boxy model). The room was carpeted wall to wall with a carpet in good condition. There were enough quilts and blankets in the room and great natural light. Super comfortable room. We had breakfast every day at the hotel at the verandah which was amazingly peaceful. They also have outdoor tables and benches which have an excellent view of the mountains and valley. Again, the menu is quite limited and vegetarian (except eggs) but they dish up a yummy meal. The service is discreet and very efficient, the waiters and servers are appropriately dressed and courteous. While my wife and I are fond of non veg food, we were blown away with the taste of the veg dinner that we chose to have at Surichi, the in house restaurant, one of the nights. The location of the hotel is a great plus as well- it is connected to the main Dehradun-Mussorie road as well as the Mall road, directly-we walked a lot on the mall, mainly due to this reason. We used the main road most of the times since there is little sense in driving on the crowded mall road plus the mall road has traffic restrictions from 5PM-10PM every evening. We had a great trip and the nice hotel was one of the big reasons. Recommended highly!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mudit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    180
    36
    7
    4
See reviews for
276
133
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Hi All,

Hotel Padmini Nivas is the best place where you can make yourself so much comfortable as you will feel that you are in heaven and service and everything is very much fantastic as i dont have words to express my feelings. Best way to feel is going for it, so please whenever you are going to mussorrie, stay at best that is HOTEL PADMINI NIVAS.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank best5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

A perfect holdiay destination. We had a great time, rooms are clean and cosy with perfect ambience. The hotel team is very helpful, warm and extremely friendly. The food is simply awesome, with sitting facility overlooking the Doon Valley. In short a Must Visit place in Mussorie.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayank_fddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed in this hotel in Jan, 2012. It was very cold but our room was very cosy and comfortable. The hotel staff was extremely warm and courteous. They treated us very well. The rooms were very good and clean. Daily housekeeping services were provided. The Food was very good and homely. The Hotel had a garden where one could sit comfortably and have lunch. It was a very comfortable stay and we felt like home.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poorva_Sharma_Mathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We satyed at Padmini Nivas end of Jan this year, ie 2012, It was still cold, but luckily we had great sunny days. The hotel was extremely comfortable. It has a great garden to sit and have ones meals in glorious sunshine while enjoying a great view. The staff is extremely helpful and courteous. They had good suggestions for outings. The food is really good, with a great variety to choose from.Our room was really nice and big with old world charm. I would definitely recommend this hotel and am sure to visit it again myself.

Room Tip: We were Three of us and so room number six was ideal for that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamtag_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
3.2 km away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
0.6 km away
Fortune The Savoy
Fortune The Savoy
#2 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#13 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.6 km away
Rokeby Manor
Rokeby Manor
#4 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.4 km away
Fortune Resort Grace
Fortune Resort Grace
#7 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Padmini Nivas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Padmini Nivas

Property: Hotel Padmini Nivas
Address: Library, The Mall,, Mussoorie 248179, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price range (per night): $61 - $131
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Padmini Nivas 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Padmini Nivas is a heritage property on the Mall road. Located on a ridge it offers a spectacular view of the Doon valley and surrounding hills. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing