We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
208
166
51
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
208
166
51
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews doon valley the hotel staff no lift hotel is located mr sanjay library chowk gun hill nice hotel super deluxe recommend this hotel excellent view deluxe room excellent place to stay room service is peak season buffet breakfast main mall road
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Me & my wife were on a daytrip of Mussoorie. Since, she has recently come to Dehradun she wanted to witness Mussoorie Nightlife. Hence, booked this hotel based on its location & reviews available on different portals.

PROs:

Location - Right on the mall road while both Picture Palace & Library Chowk are at similar distance
Stunning views from your room

CONs:

Food is not that good, I would rather tag them as Average
Service staffs are a bit casual. We had to ask for Drinking water to be replenished. Otherwise they didnt bother to do the same even after noticing
There room charges should be on CP considering the amount they are charging.

Overall this hotel is an average place to stay. But certainly not Value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Don2009Kolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

This Hotel is right on the Mall Road with excellent View of Doon valley. The staff are awesome and always ready to help you and service is fast. Food is very tasty. Just go out of the Hotel and all happening things are arround you.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Shantanubose82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Located almost in the middle of Mall road this hotel is ideally placed to walk to either ends of Mall road where most of the activity takes place. Due to restriction on taxis on Mall road you may sometimes end up lugging your baggage up a short steep slope other than that this hotel is excellent.
Rooms are decent sized for a couple - clean with all the amenities you would expect of a hotel of this class. The bathrooms are also clean and good sized, adequate toiletries are provided. The big window over looking the Doon valley offers fantastic sunrise and sunset views.
The buffet breakfast is nice with staff being very welcoming and caring.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sravoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 7 including 3 friends from New Zealand. We were a bit worried about our friends having trouble with spicy food but the hotel staff really took care of us. Mr. P.S Rana especially took extra care to make us feel welcome and comfortable.

5 stars for hospitality

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank SouminiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

visited this place in June 2017, from outside it looked like just another hotel but to our surprise rooms were very good with amazing view of the valley.
Food served was decent. Location of this hotel is a big plus point, all major markets are walking distance away from this place,

Room Tip: all rooms are valley facing
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vishal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews