We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property to stay :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
Ranked #5 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent property to stay :)”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We went in the month of July... The Hotel is really good. Location wise excelent,rooms are spacious with all the facilities at your beck n call. Hotel staff is really courteous. I would recommend executive suite (room 411) since it has an excellent view.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nehaankurbajaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie!

We sincerely thank you for sharing your valuable time to pen down beautiful lines of appreciation for Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie.

We are elated to know that you liked our location, courtesy of the staff, our spacious rooms, and amenities of the hotel. Such comments always encourage us to enhance our efforts and provide best in the hospitality and service. We are also thankful for the awesome room tip.

We would like to inform you that your feedback is treasured and taken most seriously as it enables us to monitor and improve care and services. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms and will run from pillar to post to make your stay wondrous and memorable as ever.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    221
    85
    26
    20
See reviews for
320
138
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

an excellent location and friendly and helpful staff are positives to the hotel. The food was spicy and oily and their service at meal times could be improved. we holidayed with friends..so had a good time...but all in all I would say it was an okay experience.

Room Tip: their premier room we were told dont have a view!!!! but obviously the valley facing view would be i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruchi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie!

We sincerely thank you for sharing your valuable time to pen down beautiful lines of appreciation for Country Inn and suites by Carlson, Mussoorie.

We are delighted to know that you liked your location and also friendliness & courtesy of the staff. Such comments always encourage us to enhance our efforts and provide best in the hospitality and service.

However as far as the food is concerned it has always been relished by most of our guests, but we will send your suggestions to the concerned department for further consideration.
We would like to inform you that your feedback is treasured and taken most seriously as it enables us to monitor and improve care and services.

We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms and will run from pillar to post to prove that your decision to come again in our hotel is not wrong, thus ensuring you a wondrous stay enriched with beautiful moments and memories. This time you will definitely say,” I love this country’’and not just an‘’okay experience.''

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Went in July 12 for a business meeting. Decent enough place with nice rooms. Located up a steel hill (bit of a issue - you CAN NOT walk up) you need a vehicle to get back. But then the hotel is good enough to provide a pick up.
Food is moderately ok. We went in the off season so probably they were feeding us left overs. But we have seen worse places than this :) so its ok. Decent parking lot, no probs if you take your own vehicle.
Service is nice, staff is responsive to your needs. Of course, be careful of the monkeys. One entered into our conference hall and wouldnt be shooed away. Any attempt to do so and it attacked!!
On and on a pleasant stays. The room views are good too.

Room Tip: Most of them face the valley, the views are truly scenic. But ask for a front facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisJ45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie!

Thank you for sharing your precious time to pen down beautiful lines of appreciation adoring our hotel and its services.

We are gladdened by the fact that you allied our rooms, place, pick and drop service, parking lot, staff and the magnificent views from the rooms. We are elated to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Such comments always encourage us to do better and lead the royal road of hospitality and service.

However we would like to clarify that services and courtesy of staff and hotel remains unaffected by the seasons and we always serve our guests with freshly prepared food. We believe in the theory of ‘’Atithi Devo Bhava” and thereby we aim at striving our guests with utmost hospitality and care and delivering them stupendous experience.

We would like to bring to your kind notice that your valuable comments and suggestions are always treasured as they help us to lead the royal road of hospitality and service. We certainly look forward to another opportunity to further our intent of giving you an astounding experience.

Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Their website claims its a all new property, when its a old property which is recently renovated, but not yet complete.

The check-in was smooth and we liked the room at first. Its spacious and well appointed. But the bathroom stinked of dampness quite badly. The tea kettle had a very foul smell as if had not been cleaned properly. The room's intercom did not work even after calling them from my cellphone to complain about it. The balcony furniture had never been cleaned i guess. Even the sheets were not clean.

After a strong complaint at the reception, the phone was fixed and the sheets replaced. But the kettle and the balcony furniture remained filthy and the bathroom in no condition to be used. Even the toilet seat cover was broken!

The location is good as its close to the mall road and away from the crowds, but the road leading to the hotel is in a pathetic shape. Might be repaired soon i guess.

Expecting what we should from Country Inn, this was a bitter disappointment!

The breakfast however was reasonably good.

And yeah, their list of activities in their own words is a 'restaurant' and thats just about it.

Never going back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dewananuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlsons,Mussoorie!!!

We are really thankful to you for taking out your valuable time to pen down beautiful lines of appreciation and suggesting us the measures of improvement for Country Inn and Suites by Carlson,Mussoorie.

We are delighted that you’ve liked the check-in facility, rooms and location of the hotel. We are pleased to know that you’ve recognized the fact that our staff has responded well to your grievances and complaints regarding that of replacing the sheets and fixing up of phone lines. Such comments always encourage us to work harder and lead the luxury road of hospitality service.

However we sincerely apologize for the sorry state of affairs that you have faced owing to discomforting bathrooms and displeasing condition of tea kettle. We would like to emphasize that we would have addressed your aforesaid problems in the same manner, like that of replacement of sheets and repairing of phone lines.As far as the problem of furniture and property is concerned, they both are subject to renovation .And once this procedure will be over, the website will also be updated accordingly.

To conclude I would like to say that your feedback is treasured and will be taken more seriously as it will enable us to monitor and improve care and services. We commit that we always strive to provide you with the red carpet treatment during your stay in our hotel, and for that we will leave no stone unturned in our services and we pledge this time we would make you say” I love this Country.”

Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I had a decently good stay at Country Inn and Suited in Mussourie recently. The hotel is located in mall road which makes it even more convenient. However, the route to the property from the mall road was risky and wasnt in a good shape for a person driving all by themself. The rooms were spacious and neat. The only thing that needs attention is the breakfast spread. The dishes available were really not upto standard. But iam sure that can be worked on:)

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sunaina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie!

Thank you for taking your precious time out to comment on your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie .We are delighted to know that your stay was wonderful and you liked our rooms.

As far as breakfast spread is concerned we would like to assure you that many of our guests enjoy the food menu in the breakfast but yet we have noted your point and on your next visit we would leave no stone unturned to improve your food experience with us.

We also assure you that at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie, we take pride in serving our guests in a personal and intuitive manner as well as recognize their different travel personae and provide them with beautiful experiences as guest is of prime importance to us.

We are also glad to know that you enjoy majority of your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie and we look forward to welcome you again for yet another stay enriched with beautiful memories and this time we would make you say “I Love This Country.”

Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.4 km away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 74 in Mussoorie
555 reviews
2.6 km away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
3.6 km away
Jaypee Residency Manor
Jaypee Residency Manor
#6 of 74 in Mussoorie
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Fortune Resort Grace
Fortune Resort Grace
#14 of 74 in Mussoorie
419 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#7 of 74 in Mussoorie
125 reviews
1.6 km away
Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie

Property: Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
Address: Convent Road | Near Library Chowk, Mussoorie 248179, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price range (per night): $121 - $224
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Mussoorie from Hotels's prime location for a unforgettable adventure in the heart of the stunning southern Himalaya Range. Perfectly suited for couples, solo travellers and family alike, each of 50 warmly decorated rooms and suites at the Country Inn $ Suites hotel in Mussoorie provides all the comfort of home along with impeccable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing