We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
170
59
28
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
170
59
28
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage property shuttle service the room was nice first floor pick up and drop british era hotel management pool table on demand hotel is located breakfast and dinner family trip gandhi chowk nice view wonderful experience nice property comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Visited this beautiful heritage property with my wife for Valentine's day, love the view, the staff was warm and friendly and ensured our stay was comfortable, food is great ! Would highly recommend this property for people who want to experience a different vibe from the normal luxury hotels !

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rajesh a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilbert M, Manager at Ilbert Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ilbert Manor Mussoorie!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at the Ilbert Manor Mussoorie.

Thank you
Kind Regards
Ilbert Manor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

A perfect place to spend quality time with your family. Was here for two days and the service and quality delivered by Ilbert Manor is to be praised. Perfect ambience with facilities like indoor games for children. Also the location is perfect for reaching the mall road. Come here and you will again stay here on your next visit.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ishan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilbert M, Manager at Ilbert Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ilbert Manor Mussoorie!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at the Ilbert Manor Mussoorie.

Thank you
Kind Regards
Ilbert Manor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

we stayed here 3 nights in january 2017. we were lucky to get room 205, a corner room with picturesque views of the northern valley and sight of gangotri range, bandarpoonch and dhauladar ranges right from our large comfy bed.
the package was half board, and they were kind enough to serve dinner right in our room.
breakfast was ample and freshly made. though there was a fixed menu they were willing to accomodate requests with a smile.
a car is kept to take guests upto mall road at any time complimentary.
only issue was that the bathrooms were very cold, they could use some wooden flooring there and also geyser had insufficient warm water, only 1 bath possible and a wait of over 40 mins for next person.
however the amazing staff did carry hot buckets of water up.
they advertise a spa, but sadly no masseurs were available inspite of advance booking.
i wanted to watch a match and the manager very readily called tatasky and instatntly got star sports on.
very happy about my relaxing stay

Room Tip: room 205 for great views, 204 next best
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tejas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilbert M, Manager at Ilbert Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ilbert Manor Mussoorie!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We understand from your written feedback on trip advisor that you enjoyed stating at “Ilbert Manor” but you have given some points for us in your feedback. We have taken your feedback seriously and will consult with our management for the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at the Ilbert Manor Mussoorie.

Thank you
Kind Regards
Ilbert Manor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I visited the Ilbert Manor with my family last weekend and experienced a homely treatment in the lap of nature. After looking at the view,we planned to stay back at this beautiful heritage hotel instead of going for site seeing. The food was amazing and staff was smiling, polite and always available for assistance. My family had a great time as we could bond well in this hustle free environment. Recreational facilities like Billiards, carrom board etc were also available.
I enjoyed the walk to the mall road, which is close by.The hotel even provides transportation to the mall road, that is a really positive point for a lazy person like my brother or an aged person like my grandmother.
Overall, loved the experience and would definitely come over again!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sanchitsekhwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilbert M, Manager at Ilbert Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ilbert Manor Mussoorie!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at the Ilbert Manor Mussoorie.

Thank you
Kind Regards
Ilbert Manor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

My family and me fully intend to return in the near future. We needed and helped us recharge our batteries in seclusion and comfort. The staff were were helpful, helpful, polite and smiling. We felt right at home the minute we stepped into the property . The bedrooms are all amazing. The restoration of the interior are delightful.
The building is very nicely finished in a vintage cottage style. My family got to spend much needed quality time together. It is the perfect place for family holidays where you want t relax and unwind.

I'd recommend Ilbert Manor and would certainly return in future.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank SanjanaS274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilbert M, Manager at Ilbert Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ilbert Manor Mussoorie!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at the Ilbert Manor Mussoorie.

Thank you
Kind Regards
Ilbert Manor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews