We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
371
97
15
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
371
97
15
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr ravi badminton court company bagh table tennis room beautiful property hustle bustle board games boutique hotel first floor overlooking the valley old world charm free shuttle service pick up and drop the general manager maddening crowd mussoorie hills family suite
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2016

As a group we had a wonderful time at the Vermont thanks to the courteous hospitality of the hotel staff.The food was excellent and served with military precision.Look forward to the next visit.Thank you,

Room Tip: Great service and courtesy
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank colonelsrikant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Mussoorie is a quaint historical mountain resort, perhaps only a notch below Shimla, Ooty or Nainital, popularised during the British Raj. I am particularly fond of Mussoorie because of my childhood association and memories from 1962 and therefore rate it above S,O or N. And amongst all that I have seen in India and abroad, Hotel Amber Vermont Estate in Mussoorie is rather special. . It was originally built in the latter half of the 19th century, not as a ‘Hotel’, but as a private residence of Dr. Hugh Falconer, a Scottish geologist, botanist, and palaeontologist. It is a delightfully charming and memorable holiday destination, which can accommodate about 12 couples. The rooms as well as the surroundings, and the very inspiring restaurant, have been refurbished with all modern amenities to retain the old world British charm. The view of the Gharwal hills from this hotel is magnificent and awe inspiring.

On 12 Mar, 50 of us, my 65 year old classmates and families, travelled up the mountain to have lunch at Hotel Amber Vermont Estate. We were received with exemplary courtesies and hospitality. The lunch, with part western and part Indian cuisine, that we had pre-ordered, was a gourmet’s delight. The service was exceptionally proactive and prompt. The view tickled the cockles. One could even hear the tingling laugher of Scotsmen and women playing croquet, and the booming voice of the old rouge Hugh Falconer. The price for this was very reasonable due to the very considerate omnipresent GM Mr Rakesh Saluja.

I strongly recommend a drive up to Mussoorie just for the pleasures that awaits you at Amber Vermont Estate.

Room Tip: All are good rooms
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cyclic129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We six of family stayed here one night on 13th March 2016 and we all enjoyed our stay with theri great hospitality, nice valley view, nice food and very peacfull property. we will defenately stay here on our next trip to Mussoorie

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Davinder T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We were here the 2nd time and it was even better..... Amazing amazing property just love the food and service awesome deck to relax during the day or the evenings Excellent staff really helpful. We just love this place and will be back again. A must must visit

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kanikakhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Was delighted to see such a beautiful property with breathtaking views. Excellent food and lots of activities to keep you and the kids busy within the estate. brilliant staff as they go out of the way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. All the rooms have beautiful view of the mountains. A must visit for anybody who is travelling to mussorie.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank 855vikramr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews