We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
127
86
31
23
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
86
31
23
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valley view room the hotel staff nice food hotel is excellent front office library chowk road property dust greenery beauty
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Superb location, brilliant hospitality, very courteous staff at the front desk, good food and a special mention about mr Sharmaji. He's a gem.. Vey accomodating and will go out of the way if needed to assist you.. Thank you

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank 746tarunm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edietraveller, Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us an opportunity of hosting you during your visit to the queen of hills Mussoorie.

We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and Hospitality.


we look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Madhuban High Lands Mussoorie and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Best Regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

I have stayed there in peak season(june 2016), booked it after reading trip advisor reviews & decision proved to b rite. Its a wonderful property on a small hill top, very well managed and maintained, Rooms were gud so were bathrooms, gives u complete premium feel. Staff was very nice & courterous & meals were delicious & buffet breakfast was awesome.Met their GM Mr Dinesh Sharma on checking out. He is such a nice, polite & humble guy & has experience of world class hotels like Oberoi & Taj but still very down to earth.The only downside is location which is a bit far from mall road towards library & can b an issue in peak season.Overall a wonderful experience at this property & a highly recommended one

Room Tip: choose valley view rooms for gud sight
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank serenitypearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edietraveller, Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us an opportunity of hosting you during your visit to the queen of hills Mussoorie.

We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and Hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Madhuban High Lands Mussoorie and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements to provide you memorable hospitality.

Best Regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

One of the finest hotel in Mussoorie with one of the most friendly staff I personally ever met. We had a comfortable stay the rooms with nice and clean and the food was noce as well.
Very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: best views from the valley view rooms
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank PraveenA48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edietraveller, Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us an opportunity of hosting you during your visit to the queen of hills Mussoorie.

We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and Hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Madhuban High Lands Mussoorie and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements to provide you memorable hospitality.

Best Regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We had very short stay of 10 hours, nice spacious rooms with balcony.
Professional trained staff. We got the chance to interact with security, reception, bar tender and even GM of Hotel, all of them were very polite and helpful. Dinner was good and buffet breakfast was also good expect little delay in service may be due to rush season.
Overall Great Experience

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PankajS2354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edietraveller, Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Dear Guest,

hank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read that we have crossed extra miles in order to meet out your expectations.

We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and Hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Madhuban High Lands Mussoorie and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements to provide you memorable hospitality.

Best Regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Went to Mussoorie along with my family and unfortunately ended up booking this Hotel based on some recommendation fand seeing a 4+ rating on Tripadvisor, towards which i'm still surprised.

I stayed here from 10-Jun-16 till 13-Jun-16 along with my entire family in rooms 211, 212, 214. They nearly charged 8k per room and calling themselves a 3 Star Hotel, which is a lie because.

1) Stinking Rooms- The room 214 was filled with drainage smell from the bathroom, they did try to remove it by cleaning and by using room freshner, however that was of no use. We even requested for a room change with additional cost, but they denied it saying they don't have anything available.

2) Wall Facing Rooms with no Valley View-- We were given rooms facing the Wall and they were really claustrophobic and didn't have good air circulation. Requests for room change were as usual denied bluntly.

3) Poorly Maintained Bathrooms and Toilet - The toilet was not cleaned properly, toilet seat, bathroom glass walls and washbasin were dirty, many switches in the bathroom of room 211 were broken, fixed with white tapes etc (and they calling themselves a 3 Star ;-) )

4) They do have a Wifi but you won't get any signal in the rooms. So would not be able to work if you planning to wrap up any office stuff.

5) The Gym is very badly maintained- went there on all three days, the place was not cleaned since ages. It was littered with plastic packets, thermocol pieces.

6) Mugs in the room 211, 214 were filthy and were not cleaned since last guest had departed.

7) Seeping Restaurant is simply not able to handle the load of guests. We had dinner on 10th Evening here, they were simply not able to fulfill the demand. We had to wait for almost 45 mins to an hour for our order.

8) Breakfast is unappealing is poor quality and doesn't have much variety, they serve Watermelon, Bananas, a choice of shake, upma, poori-subji or chana-bhatura, paranthas etc. Bread quality is poor, only white bread which is again not fresh. They do ask for hot paranthas and pooris but not able to deliver quickly.

9) Plates and Cutlery in the restaurant is of inferior quality, and they even forget to clean the tables, place forks, spoons and knifes, one needs to aggressively follow up with them for basic things. Overall, Restaurant lacks professionalism and appeal.

The place is highly over-rated, and over-priced, would not recommend it to anyone.

I don't think i'm coming back here again.

Room Tip: Would say avoid this place
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Anukoool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edietraveller, Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are happy that you had a memorable hospitality experience in the queen of hills. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read that we have crossed extra miles in order to meet out your expectations.

We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and Hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Madhuban High Lands Mussoorie and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements to provide you memorable hospitality.

Best Regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews