We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
49
77
28
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
77
28
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rope way doon valley balcony room nice hotel amazing view from balcony decent budget hotel private terrace hot shower private car gun hill off season gandhi chowk bus stand top floor nice stay hotel staff basic facilities
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2015

The hotel is placed at Jhula Ghar, near Ropeway. The hotel has a fantastic view of Doon Valley; but snow peaks cannot be seen from this hotel. The food of the restaurant is so so. The rooms are spacious (Deluxe Room-Balcony). I have booked the rooms through goibibo. The hotel maintains the rooms properly but towels and bed sheets are stained.The staff are helpful and friendly.

Room tip: Try to book Deluxe Room-Balcony
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saikatkundu600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

we booked 4 rooms in Oct 2015 and were shocked with few things. It is on the corner of Mall road and our Tempo traveller was not allowed to pass thru that mall road (even cars are not allowed after 4 PM or so) and hence we had to stop at the gandhi chowk and hire cycle rickshaws. Ok, then another problem....the hotel did not have lift from the road level and the luggage had to be carried almost 2 floors above for the reception area and there was not much help provided by the hotel staff. The rooms were very basic for the rates they charged and there was no breakfast. I suggest that you stay away from the mall road and choose hotels on the other side, which is like 5-10 mins walk from Gandhi chowk in the opposite direction of Mall road, so that your vehicles can go up to the hotel entrance and then you can walk around in the town happily..... mall road and shopping is great, the place is very scenic and especially if you like cold climate you will enjoy.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 8prithvir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Don't expect much from this hotel except a good valley view. Room quality is very much average with inadequate hot water availability. Have to tolerate loud music sounds from opposite located dhabas..

Room tip: go for deluxe room (have balcony) instead of super deluxe
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connect2hg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We have stayed in mall palace for 2 nights. Lets me share with you the overall experience :
1. Location : Centre of mall road
2. Food : Very Good food but service is ok and serve till 10pm though they say they serve till 10:30PM but after 10 PM if you order they show full of attitude as if they are giving food for free and favouring us
3. Money: budget hotel but need to negotiate we have been charged 2500 for super deluxe room. In website you will get room easily at 1500 max but not sure which room hotel will give you
4. Amenities: All basic amenities are there but on 1st day we have faced problem of hot water which ultimately wasted 1 hr of us and also hotel management where not sorry for that.
5. Service : I will only say OK

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ekansh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

This is a cool place for a relaxed stay with good service. Book in advance for proper charges, on time booking will cost you more.
The view from the rooms is amazing and the stay is quite comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2015
Thank shrutipampatwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews