We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
49
77
28
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
77
28
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rope way doon valley balcony room nice hotel amazing view from balcony decent budget hotel private terrace hot shower private car gun hill off season bus stand gandhi chowk top floor nice stay hotel staff basic facilities
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2012

With my family i went to mussoorie on 6 jan 2011.Stayed in hotel THE MALL PALACE from 6 jan 2011 to 8 jan 2011.I had booked super deluxe room on top floor.It was so comfortable,great view from room window.YOU CAN ENJOY DEHRADOON LIGHTINGS EVEN YOU ARE ON YOUR BED WHILE SLEEPING.IT WAS AMAZING EXPERIENCE.You can enjoy each and every thing your family wants because of its location.Hotel staff is courteous,service is good,clean,food was so tasty.Great view of mussoorie with mountains from room window.In tripadvisor review there is no option for jan 2011 in section WHEN DID YOU TRAVEL?So i am opting jan 12.

Room tip: Rooms visible from road side
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amitlucknow1366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Overall hotel location is very good amidst the heart of city "Mall Road". One can view cable cars riding from the rooms window. Staff is polite & courteous however during morning & evening dining orders bit slow service found. Make sure to book your order in advance to save on time.Rooms are pretty decent & spacious. I would recommend a budget traveller this hotel on his/her trip to mussoorie. Only negative about this hotel is matresses are too soft to spoil your sleep if one prefers a stiff one.

Room tip: Choose a balcony room to enjoy nature & good views.
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rajatp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

We had taken two rooms. We stayed there from 29th April,2011 to 2nd May,2011. We were two couples with three children. We enjoyed our stay at hotel very much. Food was very good. Service was good. Rooms were neat and clean. And the terrece was beautiful.

Rates were reasonable. Its location is good.

Arvind Khandelwal

Room tip: Room atteched to the terrece.
Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank aviNagpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

We booked a Deluxe Tarrance room From 22nd May to 24th May. The cleanliness and and services were good. Hotel is situated on Mall Road which is near to Bus Stop.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikhilgarg009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

We had selected this hotel as it was located on the Mall road near the bus stand . Ropeway was just opposite to the hotel .Room was average but provided us fantastic view of the Doon valley.Room service a little bit slow. Tariff was reasonable.Overall nice stay.

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank indianroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews