We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,152)
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveller rating
803
206
77
27
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
803
206
77
27
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adventure activities flying fox approach road activity room activity center outdoor activities climb stairs master chef play room different levels doon valley nice resort reception area ala carte library chowk welcome drink own vehicle
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Sterling for 3 nights and 4 days. It is a beautiful property .Rooms are very nice and has a scenic view to the valley.The staff is very courteous and helpful.The food at the resort is extremely delicious.We had a memorable stay.We celebrated our daughters 10th Birthday here.The staff helped us to decorate the room by gallons and even made a delicious pineapple cake.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank vinoopai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Sir,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Sterling Mussoorie. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review of our resort.

We are glad to learn that your trip to Mussoorie was enjoyable. Our resort is aimed at providing a holidaying experience like no other where our guests can connect, spend time with their loved ones and enjoy the hospitality of the highest standard. We are glad that our much loved gourmet options were able to add much joy to your stay.

We would love to be your holidaying partner again in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Nice property, well maintained, good game zone options, nice greenery landscape.

We had issues with food as 3 of 8 group members had stomach upset and my driver told that other drivers told him that there were many such cases.I spoke to GM there and was told that local water is hard so people face issues which I was not convinced as we were on Bisleri. Also buffet area is in open and adjacent to reception lobby area because of which everytime you pass from lobby you can feel the smell.
Reasonably courteous professional staff.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank ishuanand_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Sir,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Sterling Mussoorie. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review of our resort.

We are glad you had a satisfying stay with us at Sterling Mussoorie. Our resort is aimed at ensuring that our guests can feel rejuvenated and relaxed in the tranquillity of the resort’s serene vicinity.

We apologize for the untoward exception to the Sterling way of frill free holiday experience and hope you will give us another chance to pamper you again at our wide range of resorts located Pan India.

Sincerely,

The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed there for two days 21-23 SEP,no mobile connectivity in entire property apart from the lobby,WiFi is free for just one hour per user in entire stay, breakfast at the restaurant is quite bad.Very few options for kids for indoor activities.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Guru J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Sir,

Namaste!

We are concerned about your experience at Sterling Mussoorie and have also shared your feedback with the Resort Management Team. Based on this, we shall take steps to enhance the resort experience. At Sterling, we take pride in the culinary expertise of our chefs and we are regretful for not being able to impress your taste buds on this occasion.

We request you to give us another opportunity to serve you better.

Sincerely,

The Sterling Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

My experience is very good in Starling Resort Mussoorie.My two friends r get full enjoy n good service from Starling they r very impressed n wants to join a membership in Starling.They r impressed.The location is very nice but all friends wants free wifi service pl.includ in u r service thanks

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank surekhanehamadhura61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

We are ecstatic to know that you had a wonderful time at Sterling Mussoorie.
Holidaying with Sterling is all about the finest hospitality and amenities and we are glad that your vacation was no exception. We would love to welcome your friends to our membership plans and have asked the sales team to get in touch with you to take things forward. Additionally, we have shared your feedback regarding our wi-fi with the Resort Management Team.
It is guests like you that bring out in us.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

We have very good experience. Excellent food and services. Enjoyed a lot. This place is very good and sinik. Mall road full of fun. And enjoyed our shopping too. Thanks Ankita for assistances,,,☺️☺️☺️

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank rvdesh09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

It delights us to know that you had a pleasant holidaying experience at Sterling Mussoorie.
Our resort has been strategically planned to help our guests take a break from their routine city life and experience a rejuvenating holiday. We are particularly delighted to know that you loved our dining menu and services. Thank you for commending Ankita.
We await the chance to host you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews