We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,122)
Filter reviews
1,122 results
Traveller rating
783
198
76
26
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
783
198
76
26
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adventure activities flying fox approach road activity room activity center outdoor activities master chef different levels doon valley nice resort senior citizens reception area ala carte welcome drink library chowk own vehicle every guest
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,122 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

wonderfull stay..highly recomended..try for the garwalhi thali in the restaurant..may be not highly recomeneded for elderly people..because u need to climb stairs..nice location for leisure..approach road little narrow .

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Prasun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed yourself to the fullest at Sterling Mussoorie.
Our chef would be delighted to know that you loved our Garhwali thali and that you recommend the same to others. Additionally, we are pleased to know that you loved our scenic location.
Do visit our website to know more about our exclusive plans and offers.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It’s a nice resort with a horrible 3Km access road from the mall . Rs. 300 fixed rate one way from resort to library Chowk .
Hotel buffet is very steeply priced but good restaurant.
No eateries nearby just a dhaba run by a policeman who cooks only egg ,Maggie and aloo roti . If you need anything else order a day before.
Rooms if not near the reception have lots of stairs .
Make sure to ask for rooms with view in the upper block.
Happy holidaying

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gurpreet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Sterling Mussoorie. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.

We are glad you had a satisfying stay with us at Sterling Mussoorie. Our resort is aimed at ensuring that our guests can feel rejuvenated and relaxed in the tranquillity of the resort’s serene vicinity.

We are sure that fellow travellers will find your tips helpful.

We await the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

During my stay from 21st to 24th September at Sterling Massourie unfortunately I slipped in the wet floor & stairs wet due to drizzle.

Had a big fall head above neck hitting edge of stairs bleeding profusely .

Kudus to resorts team specially SHRI Kushal Sharma & Pundhir who immediately came to help and took me to hospital got immediate attention and stitches etc.

But for resort help action it wud have been very difficult and serious.

Compliments to resort team and Ankita Mam for looking after and helping me go home.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank FrequentFlier818069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Sterling Mussoorie. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review of our resort.

We express our gratitude to you for your kind words! Providing the best standards of hospitality to make our guests feel at home is one of our core principles and Sterling Mussoorie is one of our many efforts to pamper our guests. We hope you are healing well and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for commending our staff members and services.
Get well soon.

We would love to welcome you again in our resorts in picturesque locations across India.

Sincerely,

The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Sterling Resort Mussoorie, we have an excellent experience in all aspects. Rooms, lobby was very neet and clean. Hospitality was excellent. Mr Gaurav Tuteja and Ms Ankita was very cooperative and supportive.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank sonalverma2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Sterling Mussoorie. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.

We are pleased to know that you had a memorable stay. Our resort is aimed at providing a holidaying experience like no other where our guests can connect, spend time with their loved ones and enjoy the hospitality of the highest standard. Cleanliness is something we take very seriously here at Sterling.

Please visit our website to know more about our exclusive membership offers and deals. Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time at Sterling and we have seen most of the places but not a place like this.
Such a peaceful place good people who will help you definitely, food is lavish and highly rated.
Thank you to Ankita Mam for the guidance.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ankitgoyal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at SterlingMussoorie. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.

We are glad to know that we could make your stay with us a memorable one in more ways than one. At Sterling resorts, we strive to provide the best of what hospitality has to offer to our guests and SterlingMussoorie is no different. Thank you for commending our staff members and services. They take great pride in rolling out the red carpet to pamper our guests.

We would love to welcome you again in our expansive range of resorts.

Sincerely,

The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews