We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveller rating
658
147
28
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
658
147
28
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomrooftop cafebunk bedsplace to staysolo triptemple tourfellow travelerswalkable distanceminute walka great staycommon areasclean roomsvisit varanasithe heart of the cityspecial thankshome away from homechai
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 844 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

As a budget traveler I always check on the distance from the attractions and Zostel is very well situated just walking distance to the bazaars and the infamous ghats. The rooms are clean and they offer food from their rooftop resto. I highly recommend this place to backpackers.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank JeromeT893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZostelHostels, Manager at Zostel Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for such kind words. we are super happy that you liked the place and the ambience so much. You can always rely on us for a comfortable stay and we will provide you with the best of services with lots of fun and amazing experience. It was a pleasure to have you at Zostel Varanasi. Do visit us sometimes soon again! Cheers Zostel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

A warm place to stay. Good rooms , you get to meet many different people across globe sharing their experiences specially travel. Situated in one of the famous gali of Varanasi would recommend all the fellowship travellers to have a comfortable stay. The receptionist as very helpful and they will guide to all the places required to visit while in Varanasi. Thumbs up for the stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank jayaranjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZostelHostels, Manager at Zostel Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Varanasiand we could make you feel comfortable here. The common areas are designed to bring travellers together and we are glad that you had some good memories there. We hope to host you again in the future. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Located at a walkable distance from dasasmawedh ghat and maket area, one cannot miss any food attractions. The staff Mr..Raj welcomed good and was supportive.
In the boat ride sunset was beautiful, followed by a boat-view of Aarti performed at the ghats.
The sunrise boat visit is a must if you are going to Varanasi

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank VishalG1243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZostelHostels, Manager at Zostel Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for such good review and ratings. We are overwhelmed with your kind words. We are glad that you liked the place so much. Our staff always walk an extra mile to make the stay of the travellers a comfortable one. Hope you had a great stay and do a check-in with us the next time while you are on the run! Cheers Zostel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My first hostel experience in India and it was great! It is clean and well maintained, the common room and the cafe have an amazing vibe. But most of all it’s the hospitable staff that really added to our experience - especially Raj and Zubin, who were extremely helpful and friendly.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kahini K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZostelHostels, Manager at Zostel Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for such kind words. we are super happy that you liked the place and the ambience so much. You can always rely on us for a comfortable stay and we will provide you with the best of services with lots of fun and amazing experience. It was a pleasure to have you at Zostel Varanasi. Do visit us sometimes soon again! Cheers Zostel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

It was an awesome trip. We enjoyed throughly. Special thanks to Raj. He has made it feel like home. Beautiful ambience and peaceful place. Must visit zostel for the awesomely different type of experience.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Deepika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZostelHostels, Manager at Zostel Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for writing us such a lovely review. We are really happy that you liked the place, the people, the Zostel vibes, and importantly the Zostel experience of making friends and interacting with people. We hope to see you again sooner. Our Staff there would love to host you again Thank you for recommending us!! See you soon :) Cheers Zostel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews