We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
54
62
22
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
62
22
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews banaras hindu university kerala cafe butter chicken marriage ceremony convenient location executive room buffet breakfast is electric kettle small mall the heart of the city decent place to stay comfortable stay house keeping plus point ganga ghats tasty food budget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Diamond hotel is one of the best hotel in Varanasi.
It is located on a Prime location of Varanasi.
Near by places are BHU, river ganga, temples etc.

Service is excellent but the food quality is average. Please try tandoori chicken, nonvg biryani and butter chicken.

staff behavior is very friendly.

Room Tip: Prime Location
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rohan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamotel, Owner at Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear GUest

Thank you for your kind review.
We look forward to your subsequent visits.

Best wishes

M Agrawal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Its a very nice place to stay near river Ganges and Banaras Hindu University; you can reach the ghats quite easily on foot or with a very cheap tuk tuk. very clean rooms, great free wi fi in the whole structure, prety good breakfast included and lovable and comfy room! recommended

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank born2travelit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamotel, Owner at Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Guest

We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us.
Thank you for your appreciation and recommendation.

We look forward to your visit again.

Warm wishes
M Agrawal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

located in the mid of city, nearby temples and Vijaya mall. Good rooms, and nice people. the ground floor is having a very good restaurant and provide celebration rooms to guest for bDay and marriage ceremony. Friendly staff with nice behaviour

Stayed: February 2018
Thank prem26bit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamotel, Owner at Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your appreciation and feedback.
We look forward to your visit again.

Warm wishes
Mudita Agrawal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

No loyalty for old customers even . I stayed there last week , although we have a official company rate card , i wanted billing on my name as its personal trip. they charged me double the rate . When i showed online the rates are around 2K they first said will see to it . next day morning when they handed over the bill it was 4K+ definitely not the price for this hotel. I conveyed my displeasure even to the floor manager but still, very disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VikramD250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamotel, Owner at Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Respected Guest

Anyone is welcome to book a room through online channels if they prefer. The economics of online portals work differently and they offer various discounts that the managers are not authorized to do.

Since online portals are open to everyone, the question of fleecing does not arise.

Best wishes
M Agrawal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Its a very nice place to stay near river Ganges and Banaras Hindu University. It is situated on a busy square. Well connected to Railway station, Airport. Rooms are specious and well maintained. Breakfast menu is quite elaborative with lot of options to choose from. Food is really really nice. Staffs are courteous and service is prompt. It was a nice family stay. Surely recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuryaKumar15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamotel, Owner at Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Sir

Thank you for your kind appreciation. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Such feedback motivates our team to keep our guests comfortable.

Warm wishes
Mudita Agrawal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews