We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
57
64
24
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
64
24
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kerala cafe banaras hindu university butter chicken marriage ceremony centrally located hotel both veg and non veg buffet breakfast is the heart of the city front office staff business hotel decent place to stay house keeping prime location basic amenities plus point located close pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

The property earlier was a very average property since the owners children have taken over the management the total change is mind blowing
The decor is good with improved service and improved cuisine
It is value for money staying here with excellent locational advantage

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RAJEEV099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamotel, Owner at Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your appreciation and feedback.

Warm wishes
Mudita Agrawal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Location is great near to every spot of interest. Good big rooms with all amenities. Good room service. Accommodating staff allowed 2 Hrs extra check out. Good breakfast with lot of varieties. Helpful people.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alok S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamotel, Owner at Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Guest

Your appreciation is highly valued.
We look forward to your visit again.

Best wishes
Mudita Agrawal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

I have been to this hotel quite a few times, along with family too. its a nice place to stay and have always been happy with their service and management. Would definitely visit again if in Varanasi...

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank 701chiragp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamotel, Owner at Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Guest

We feel privileged that you appreciate our efforts to provide good service to our guests.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks & warm wishes
Mudita Agrawal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Its a nice hotel. Very very clean. Nice and most accomodating staf. Easily acceciable with riksha from many places on the Ganga.
Rooms are specious and nice and they will serve you tea and other food anytime. So if you come hungry you can servive (food is clean. But strangely boring ...)
Tip: don't miss out the pre morning Puga on the Ganga. Order a riksha a day ahead for 5.30. You can participate in the morning Yoga if you go to Assi ghat

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Michal Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamotel, Owner at Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback.
We would be interested to know what you thought was boring about our food.
We have introduced a new menu from 14th December, 2017 and would greatly appreciate your input to make things more exciting!
Warm wishes
Mudita Agrawal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We stayed at the Diamond Hotel early January 2018. Couldn't believe when we went to hop into bed and noticed that the duvet cover/top sheet was dirty. The pillowslips and bottom sheet were clean. This should never happen. The bathroom walls and ceiling were mouldy and it didn't smell too good.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hooch62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamotel, Owner at Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Guest

We are sorry you didn't have a good stay with us.
Thank you for bringing this to our notice.
We have addressed the same and look forward to providing you a better experience in future.

Best regards
Mudita Agrawal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews