We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,664)
Filter reviews
1,664 results
Traveller rating
501
637
329
131
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
637
329
131
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kebab factory east west in room dining business trip breakfast buffet other hotels cantonment area tour group decent hotel comfortable stay courteous staff comfortable hotel travel desk house keeping holy city an oasis the river
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,664 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed for business for a night in this month. The room, food was good and value for money. It is located conveniently at Cantonment area which is around 35-40 min drive from the airport.
I requested a late check out and then I asked to extend my stay to the next evening & I agreed to pay 1/2 day tariff but next day they started calling me from 11 to check out on time, it was bit surprising does not happen often with good hotel. The communication from the very front office I found little off , otherwise decent stay

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Sisir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaurabhMathur1, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Hotel Varanasi!!!

Thank you for your feedback on trip adviser.We noted your feedback and briefed the concerned staff.

We are looking forward to welcome you back whenever you are in Varanasi.
Yours Sincerely
Saurabh Mathur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel. It was quite busy and some renovation work was going on. We requested for a change of room and they obliged. The restaurant was nice. But the buffet choice was limited. So try ala carte.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paonpaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaurabhMathur1, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Hotel Varanasi!!! Thank you for your feedback on trip adviser. We are looking forward to welcome you back whenever you are in Varanasi. Yours Sincerely Saurabh Mathur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

All of the staff were excellent- very friendly and helpful, particularly those in East meets West, the in house resturant- ask for Reyaz Ahmad, Kamal (or favourite!!) Subrata or Sivas and you will be well looked after!! There was signage notifying us about renovations, but we didn't hear a thing. Would definitely stay there again

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank GabrielleB1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaurabhMathur1, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Hotel Varanasi!!! Thank you for your feedback on trip adviser. We are looking forward to welcome you back whenever you are in Varanasi. Yours Sincerely Saurabh Mathur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

No surprises, nothing original. Nice decor, very sufficient and friendly front desk staff. Big rooms, furnished as usual, good bath/shower. No view from my room. Large, expansive breakfast area with all kinds of food choices, but not as great as I have seen in other cities. Very comfortable Hotel, but not near the OldTown.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Brigit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

I am very much excited to stay at this property to see the service standards compared to Delhi and others

Its an excellent property in Varanasi , good experience , Location is very good. Good and very co-operative and well behave staff. Property is little bit old and look like Clark one. At entrance staff to be increased. In coffee shop staff attention mainly towards foreign guest. Dinner not much varieties as in Delhi, Noida, Mumbai, Agra, Rudrapur etc. bathroom required non slippery tiles as meet accident. Breakfast is also routine type , same for everyday as not much change seen in 5 days of stay in August. Kasi temple is 30 minuets from hotel. Radison to improve image at this property. Front desk staff were good in terms of support.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank RAJIV S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaurabhMathur1, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Hotel Varanasi!!! Thank you for your feedback on trip adviser. We are looking forward to welcome you back whenever you are in Varanasi. Yours Sincerely Saurabh Mathur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews