We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indian food here is superb”

Canton Royale Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 322 Restaurants in Varanasi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 7
Cuisines: Indian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Our multi-cuisine restaurant offers the best of all worlds. Our menu includes fine dining Indian specialties, as well as Chinese, Mexican, Italian, Mediterranean and Continental offerings. Choose to dine in our beautiful palace or in our award winning gardens.
Reviewed 17 November 2016

The menu features Indian and non-Indian meals for those who aren't sure about the local fare, however even those who were with me who didn't like spicy food were able to enjoy the Indian meals. Personally I love Indian food and fell even more in love with the meals the excellent chef prepared. Go and try it for yourself - absolutely scrumptious, try the paneer in any form, the korma ... all of it was divine.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank RovingRed74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGautam, Owner at Canton Royale Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We do have a variety of Indian food including items that are traditionally not spicy. We present our Indian items from least to most spicy on our menu, so that guests have a clear way of choosing based on this preference. We hope you will visit us again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

One must visit this restaurant for awesome food they serve. Prices though a bit on the higher side, this restaurant serves amongst the best food in the city.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank mohitp398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGautam, Owner at Canton Royale Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Thank you very much for your review. Please join us daily for Happy Hour from 4-7 for reduced prices. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We visited this restaurant few times while staying in Varanasi, tasty food, good service, reasonable pricing, we enjoyed it a lot.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank AdiA608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGautam, Owner at Canton Royale Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed dining with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

good variety, sumptuous buffet for breakfast, prices reasonable and quality of dishes superb, service prompt

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChanderS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGautam, Owner at Canton Royale Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thank you for your comments. Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

One of the best restorent near me.awesome experience. .....i want go again .there i had lot of fun....you will also tried

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank awesome41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGautam, Owner at Canton Royale Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Thank you so much for your review and enthusiasm. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canton Royale Restaurant also viewed

Varanasi, Varanasi District
Varanasi, Varanasi District
 
Varanasi, Varanasi District
Varanasi, Varanasi District
 
Varanasi, Varanasi District
Varanasi, Varanasi District
 

Been to Canton Royale Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing