We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A best spot for handicraft and candle lovers ”
Review of Armatuer

Armatuer
Ranked #12 of 64 Shopping in Varanasi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: At Armatuer we support artisans from across India and design and create products with the help of a team of women from villages around Varanasi , painters and carpenters. Our products are eco friendly, they help empower women and promote handmade. Categories: Contemporary and Traditional handicrafts, home decor, gifts, accessories & furniture.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities, Baby buggy parking
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I got my lanterns , earrings and some customized handicraft and candles. I just loved the products and packing. And studio Ambience is just so soothing ,it made me fall in love with the place and products.
A must visit place
Highly recommended

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank jaintina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"treasure trove"
in 2 reviews
"one stop shop"
in 2 reviews
"must visit place"
in 4 reviews
"gifting"
in 2 reviews
"candles"
in 5 reviews
"collection"
in 6 reviews
"handicrafts"
in 6 reviews
"earrings"
in 2 reviews
"gifts"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

I bought few kettles from #Armatuer and I am unable to amalgamate the right words to define my happiness.Each kettle is unique and looks amazing. Packing was done so beautifully.
Thanq so much once again!!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Aakriti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

The place , creations are ethereal. They can't be described according to me. Apart from being beautiful, the pieces made by them has an intrinsic quality of being peaceful. Trust me , they are beautiful plus peaceful. The aroma of the place, aesthetics are something which shall give you a high and you shall go crazy with your bucks stuck in a monkey wrench of what to buy and what not to.

I wish I can buy their every single creation. Must visit place.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Meha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

I love every single thing you made! I am always confused what to buy and what not, it's like I want to buy everything such beautiful your art is! Want to be a regular customer of yours❤️

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Poorva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

I absolutely loved the simple and minimal concept of it. A very cozy nook in the hustle and bustle of Varanasi. Definitely worth dropping!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Azielia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Armatuer also viewed

Varanasi, Varanasi District
Varanasi, Varanasi District
 
Varanasi, Varanasi District
Varanasi, Varanasi District
 

Been to Armatuer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing