We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow
Nearby Hotels
USD 84*
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 55*
USD 47*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 72*
USD 61*
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 68*
USD 56*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 40*
USD 38*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Lucknow)
USD 80*
USD 45*
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 53*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 72*
USD 57*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 76*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OYO 4434 Hotel SRG(Lucknow)(Great Value!)
USD 38*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveller rating
547
350
84
33
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
350
84
33
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgomti nagarswimming poolcoffee shopawadhi cuisineindian restaurantbeautiful propertyunder renovationplace to stayexcellent hotelkebabrestaurant staffcomfortable stayexcellent staybreakfast spreadroom servicerooms are spaciouscourteous staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
837 - 842 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Taj hotels have the uncanny habit of being remarkable. This one's not one of the i-WAS-BLOWN-AWAY ONES, BUT STILL VERY VERY GOOD, AND OF COURSE THE BEST IN LUCKNOW, BY FAR. lucknow is a changed city, and the area the hotel is in simply amazes the unprepared traveller. Its gorgeous, though begs the question as to how a state with such huge numbers of the poor and impoversihed can afford architecture this grand, and on this scale.
anyway, location- excellent. service- great. food- ummm, i've had better at Taj, but ok. amenities- not top of the line Taj, but quite impressive nonetheless. rooms- nice. big downside- expensive wifi. the place to stay in Lucknow, especially since there's no worthwile competition challenging it. yet.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrews_sameer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The Taj at Lucknow was one of several Taj hotels I stayed in during a month touring India and, unfortunately, the only one about which I find myself writing a negative review. First, the good bits: great building, comfortable and well-appointed room (with pillow menu), nice pool and gardens, lovely breakfast with an extensive choice of Indian and international food from which to choose, great laundry service and, for the most part, excellent service from the staff. The problem we encountered was when our group of a dozen people decided to meet for drinks in the only bar in the hotel. Apart from us, there were about four other people in the bar with, in the course of the evening, one or two others coming or going. Hotel bars are usually fairly quiet places where one can relax and chat, as we wished to do. In the corner of this bar, however, was a DJ playing deafeningly loud techno music (not unpleasant in itself if one is in a disco but we were not). in the course of the evening, one by one, each member of our group got up to ask if he could turn the music down a bit so we could hear ourselves think. Each time, the music was turned down for a few minutes before being gradually turned up again to thunder volume. Note: we comprised about two thirds of the people there and none of the other guests appeared to be itching to dance the night away. When it came to my turn, I decided to go speak to the duty manager instead. He explained that Friday night was DJ night to which I replied that was all fine but presumably the DJ was there to please the guests not himself, the latter seeming to be the case. The Duty Manager suggested we go and sit in the (empty) restaurant instead. Er, no! And, given the hotel's location, we could not just walk out of the front door to go somewhere else. A couple of the hotel security guys went across and told the DJ to turn the music down but after a few minutes it was back to about 200 db. I am not sure who was taking the mickey, the DJ or the Duty Manager, but this is one Taj hotel where the interests of the customer seems to come second place to those of some members of staff. A pity because this really spoiled our short trip to this otherwise good hotel. For this reason, I have given a low rating for service and overall.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This is my second day and I shall stay till the 8th Jan. So far the experience is good. The Lunch & Breakfast was excellent with many options. The staff are courteous especially, Mr. Jatin, Mr. Chirodeep and Mr. Anuj .... I am sure I will add more names to this list by the time I leave.
Highly recommended.... The Taj grandeur is something that you can't miss. Through and through it is value or money ...

Room Tip: The Pool View superior rooms on the 3rd floor are obstructed with palm trees.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sritesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

One of the best hotel to stay at Lucknow. Earlier the rates were economical , but they have increased. Its nice to stay if they give good corporate rates. Location of the hotel is very good. Big Bazar, INOX, Fun Repulic Mall & Wave Multiplex is very close by.

You can spend a good evening at Lucknow.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are good & quietor
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anupsrivastava30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

The staff at the restaurant was more than courteous and helpful.
Rooms are good with good amenities.
Bathroom could be cleaner.
AC and other maintenance should be done on regular basis.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the lawn-side where you can open the balcony door and get some fresh air!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank premranjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews