We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
184
63
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
63
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage property enjoyed every moment central courtyard italian food heritage feel luxury boutique modern comforts old world charm unique hotel bygone era stay memorable swimming pool lush green lawns lovely property family function highly recommend this hotel awadhi cuisine
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

A new hotel with an excellent layout, a choice of restaurants providing a wide selection of food styles, helpful staff and clean and tidy accommodation. This is the best heritage hotel that we have stayed in whilst travelling in India over the last twenty years. Should we venture back to Lucknow we would have no hesitation in going back to Lebua.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank keithtalbot3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aamir2017, General Manager at lebua Lucknow, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear keithtalbot3,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and it is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed the food and overall stay with us at lebua Lucknow.
The team is very excited to read your feedback and feels motivated to deliver high level of guest satisfaction.

It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with exceptional services in true Lakhnawi style.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to lebua Lucknow.

With Best Regards,

Sunaina Sharma Manerker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Lebua Lucknow is tastefully redesigned heritage property. We had a wonderful and relaxing stay here. The rooms are spacious and clean. All the decorations and furniture has a heritage touch. You feel relaxed the moment you walk in. We enjoyed most the smell of the flowers from the garden in the evening and the chirping of birds in the morning. The staffs are always smiling and provided a great service. We were really pampered. The breakfast spread was adequate. We had a great tour to visit Malihabad to meet the famous "Mango Man" Haji Kaleemullah Khan and visit the famous mango tree where one single tree going near 400 varieties of mangoes. It is a natural wonder. The hotel front desk arranged everything at a very reasonable rate. Overall, a must visit place if you are looking for a relaxing stay in a heritage property.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank activanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aamir2017, General Manager at lebua Lucknow, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear activanj,

It is a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful experience with us. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with exceptional services with Lakhnawi style.

Thank you for taking time out to review us and writing a wonderful appreciation note on TripAdvisor. The team is very excited to read your feedback and feels motivated to deliver high level of guest satisfaction.

Thank you for your excellent review. It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in near future

With Best Regards,

Sunaina Sharma Manerker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We were searching authentic Italian food in Lucknow from long and today the search ended on a flavourfull note at lebua Lucknow. Chef ARIJIT SRIVASTAV at his best,food and presentation were ravishing. Each course of the meal was delicious whether soup, appetizers, main course and dessert was simply cherry on the cake. Hats off to you chef ARIJIT your professionalism can be seen in your food

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KaranM572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed here as part of "Webjet enchanting north India and Varanasi 15 day tour" this was the best hotel of the trip.

What a great hotel with Ol' world charm.

The food, service are of a 1st rate standard.
The water pressure is excellent and the beds and pillows comfortable.
The breakfast is excellent
We had dinner one the first night and this was excellent also it is a pity we didn't have time to eat at the Italian restaurant

I would like to thank Arjit Srivastavo for making use feel really welcome and chatting to us.

The only down side and reason the hotel didn't get a 5 rating was the rooms have a bit of a musty smell and there is no fridge.

The swimming pool was good

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TIFFYBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aamir2017, General Manager at lebua Lucknow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear TIFFYBrisbane,

Thank you for choosing to stay at lebua Lucknow and for taking the time to review our hotel.
It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with exceptional services in true Lakhnawi style and pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay your short break with us.

We have noted your feedback with regards to the rooms and will definitely look at the same for future.

The team is very excited to read your feedback and feels motivated to deliver high level of guest satisfaction.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back to lebua Lucknow.

With Best Regards,

Sunaina Sharma Manerker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I was travelling to lucknow for work, since my mother and aunt decided to join me for a short break from Delhi. I decided to book a place in Lebua. We stayed in a luxury room with garden view. Lebua is centrally located which was a big plus point for us, but also its old style beautiful architecture, well designed space added to our good experience.

Being a fitness freak, I got a beautiful garden next to my room to workout, pool to relax, healthy eating options for breakfast! we mostly ate at Azrak, their european food is really good.They were adjusting to tweak our orders according to our needs. Staffs are extremely courteous and professional.

Overall we had a lovely and peaceful stay! My mother and aunt only wished they had spa or massage options as well... but they both loved their stay and the quietness around.

Will definitely recommend:)

Room tip: rooms with garden for sure!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VaishaliS315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aamir2017, General Manager at lebua Lucknow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Vaishali S,

Thank you for choosing to stay at lebua Lucknow and for taking the time to review our hotel.
It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with exceptional services in true Lakhnawi style and pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay your short break with us.
We have noted your feedback on massage options and will definitely look at the same for future.

The team is very excited to read your feedback and feels motivated to deliver high level of guest satisfaction.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back to lebua Lucknow.

With Best Regards,

Sunaina Sharma Manerker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews