We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
100
232
116
41
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
232
116
41
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel taj mahal minute walk superb location ticket counter the ground floor hotel restaurant agra fort gate chandra india ac rickshaw auto generator foreigners pros
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017

this hotel room is small and they not provide hot water in bathroom if we request then they not respond 1 to 2 Hr in room no telephone or bell facility available after if you want to any service then again and again go at reception
after so many complain and call to goibibo they provide hot water basket on 1st day but again next day hot water not available in bathroom so not stay in this hotel in winter, if anyone want to bath with child water then say in this hotel because they not resolved customer issue easily

In hotel no tea and breakfast facility available till 9.30 am .Evan neat of 500 meter hotel area no any tea stall available in morning

So be careful before book this

Only hotel near on taj this is positive

Even their terrace not open so you not possible to look taj from hotel and hotel terrace

Room Tip: no brakfast available til 9.30 am and not provide hot water
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajeevpinkcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Located at just 2-3 minutes on foot from the Taj Mahal western gate, this hotel is perfect if you want to go to this attraction very soon in the morning; moreover, Agra Fort, mosque and main bazaar are just 10 minutes by tuk-tuk. Around the hotel there are many restaurants and shops, in the area called Tajganj. The building has nothing special, but the internal courtyard is peaceful and pleasant for having breakfast. My room was clean and big enough, but had a couple of flaws: being right in front of the street, it was noisy, and every morning the floor got dirty of many dead mosquitoes. Staff is helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alessandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

The rooms are bright and comfortable. There is plenty of hot water. The breakfast is basic but tea and toast is always available.

The Taj Mahul is at the bottom of the road, literally two minutes walking. Excellent for an early morning or late night visit. There are tuk tuks available at the top of the road to take you anywhere.

My husband was taken ill whilst staying at the Sidhartha and had to go to the hospital (nothing to do with the hotel). We were due to check out but the staff were very supportive and we stayed an extra 4 days. Can't thank them enough.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

I had a nice stay here. I arrived very early (6.30am), and it was a nice surprise that after waiting for only 30 minutes, I could enter my room. The room was comfortable and reasonably clean, with toiletpaper and nice towels provided. Also the shower, with hot water ánd water pressure was great!
The only downside was that there was a lot of noise, as the hotel is on a quite busy road. But, i guess that is part of traveling in India. With earplugs i slept just fine :).
The main reason for staying here is ofcourse the perfect location! It is only a 3 minute walk to the western gate of the Taj Mahal. And around the corner are a couple of nice restaurants.
To sum up: a nice budget hotel, value for money as the location is just perfect!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank ElkeS1077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Good value for money and conveniently located in the immediate vicinity of the Taj Mahal.
Great choice if you want to witness daybreak at the Taj Mahal.
Monkeys visiting the hotel courtyard.
The food served in the restaurant is simple but nice

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joostee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews