We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly accomodation”
Review of Hotel Ganga Ratan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ganga Ratan
Ranked #107 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 20 November 2010

I usually visit Agra for business purposes and Ganga Ratan is always my first choice to stay. The reason is it location near Taj, its food and all these at reasonably cheap tarrifs. The Hoel is usually occupied by foreigners and i is advisable to book a room well in advance.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajendra73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ganga Ratan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2010

Staff's are friendly, max time a/c not working, room service was bad they dont provide plate for outsider food, room is to small, lift is in bad condition

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ea_Bd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We have booked this hotel due to marriage purpose. We've booked around 20 rooms for some of our guests.

The rooms were specious and airy. The facilities like AC and fridge was provided to us on request. The staff was very helpful and adjusted all the guest to their rooms in a quick time.

The banquet hall was centrally air conditioned and full of space. The food wad very tasty.

Taj mahal was not so far from the hotel so our guest liked the location.

Parking was spacious and so was the lobby.

Overall a good value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aklspiral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

I cant say good or bad abt d hotel .The rooms were reasonably large, the air conditioning not worked properly and the staff were OK. The only complaint I have is that Green Salad was a bit chaotic.I just came to agra for Tajmahal but at the time of booking I was not aware abt d fact that Taj closed on friday nor it was told by hotel staff

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MANU_BHOPALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2010

Date:- 7th May 2010
I was searching for a budget hotel room in Agra, after seeing approx. 5-6 hotels, this one seems to be the best as per their pricing. Also, no compromise on amenities was there. Polite and sensible staff along with good food was the most exciting thing. I stayed for only two nights there. Taj Mahal is also approx. 1km from here..
Also, I got the corporate discount on my room booking. Seriously, value for money.!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MannuNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Maniram Palace
Hotel Maniram Palace
#96 of 142 in Agra
91 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Bhoomi Residency
Hotel Bhoomi Residency
#60 of 142 in Agra
237 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Mumtaz Mahal
Hotel Mumtaz Mahal
#73 of 142 in Agra
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
1.0 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
1.1 km away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#35 of 142 in Agra
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ganga Ratan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ganga Ratan

Address: Fatehabad Road | Tourist Complex Area, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: $21 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ganga Ratan 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ganga Ratan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ganga Ratan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing