We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strictly for Business”
Review of Hotel Atithi, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Atithi, Agra
Ranked #71 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I have stayed here a few times here. This is a basic hotel and good for business only. If you are travelling for a sales trip this is a fine place as you have enough space in the rooms which could seat 5 - 6 people so you can conduct your meetings.
Food is average so is the cleanliness.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vipin_Pandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Atithi, Agra
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 155 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2011

I booked this hotel because didn't find better in INR 2500. hotel is in market area. lots of shopping and restaurants around. their is one pizza hut and chat center nearby. it is in market place so transport is not a problem. you get rickshaw and taxi, once you comes to the main road. the hotel room is low on decor. You may say just basic for one night halt for agra and Taj Mahal. The restaurant is big in size and with nice breakfast. overall good hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dnp10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

I selected this hotel in a hurry as the trip to Agra was planned in a single day. So we endded up booking the hotel without much research.
The good part is that the front desk manager is extremely courteous and helpful. He kept the booking till late evening, without any deposit. Checkin was very fast and efficient.
The bad part was the room service, the requests for tea and refreshment never arrived. The hotel uses very old telephone system, hence to get through to the front desk or room service is very slow.
I was travelling with my parents, sister and my kids. Hence we booked two rooms. The extra bed was nothing but 2 mattress piled on each other. We where charged INR 3000/- per room including breakfast. It was a very functional offer, enough to meet our need to stay overnight for our journey to Fatehpur-Sekhri. The breakfast, valuded at INR 250/- was a very simple spread.
I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for very basic functional, no frill overnight stay. (Btw - the green lawn shown with the hotel picture is not there.)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgblr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights and the place was.....well, strictly ok. The staff seemed kinda invisible and uncaring. They would walk pass me without even looking (even when i was hoping to get some help and approached them). But the rooms are ok for the price and kind of a decent deal.

The location is quite good and thats the reason i booked it in the first place. Be sure to check out an awesome street-vendor as soon you walk out of the hotel and take a right. Best Indian chaat (street food) EVER!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unotraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

We arrived at Hotel Atithi expecting a good quality budget hotel after the amount that we had paid. We were greeted by a clerk who was half asleep and possibly high, before being lead to our rooms. Once in the room it was obvious that the sheets had not been cleaned and there was a smell coming from the drains.

Breakfast was not included unlike many of the guest houses that we had stayed in and the hotel was not in a great position for walking to local restaurants. The restaurant of the hotel itself was often empty and the food was poor to average.

Overall, it is overpriced. You should not pay this much money to recieve hostel style treatment. If it was cheaper it would be a fine place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mellow382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Crimson Palace
Hotel Crimson Palace
#44 of 142 in Agra
144 reviews
0.0 km away
Usha Kiran Palace Hotel & Tower
0.0 km away
Hotel Taj Heights
Hotel Taj Heights
#59 of 142 in Agra
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#27 of 142 in Agra
232 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Amar
Hotel Amar
#40 of 142 in Agra
575 reviews
0.0 km away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#32 of 142 in Agra
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atithi, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atithi, Agra

Address: Tourist Complex Area, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: $35 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atithi, Agra 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Atithi, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atithi Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing