We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 84
USD 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ITC Mughal, Agra(Agra)
USD 71
USD 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 70
USD 38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 55
USD 43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Taj Resorts(Agra)
USD 40
USD 34
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 77
USD 49
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 61
USD 50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 47
USD 40
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 191
USD 53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 511
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
109
215
158
79
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
215
158
79
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming pooltaj mahalnice hotelhotel staff isrooms are cleancomfortable stayrailway stationcleanlinessambiencekmwashroom
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The stay was ok. Room was adequate with private bathroom. Pretty good location with a short ride to the Taj Mahal. They have an uninspiring Indian buffet breakfast for 300 rupees and a decent American breakfast for 250 rupees. There is a pool which is probably a nice perk after a day in the hot dusty streets.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank alisan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasminder S, Manager at Hotel Amar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Amar Agra.

Thank you for sharing review of your stay with us through our Trip Advisor Website.

I am disheartened to note your unsatisfactory experience at our hotel. Please be assured that the same has been shared with the concerned team and the department head for corrective measures and improvement.

We look forward to your continued support and patronage to Hotel Amar Agra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

I can easily say this is the best place to stay in Agra. Just 1 km from Taj West Gate, next to many eateries including Karims, Pizza Hut, Dominos, Dasprakash etc. The rooms are nice, AC works perfect and the classy looks are almost unbelievable for the price one pays for the stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ban1824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasminder S, Manager at Hotel Amar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Amar Agra.

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality. Thank you for appreciating our the team member and a helpful suggestion.

We hope to service you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

It was a nice hotel to stay at. the rooms were spacious and were well equipped, not to forget the cleanliness. The restaurant was great with good quality of food. Would surely recommend to people. Satisfied with the service.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NeervanaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasminder S, Manager at Hotel Amar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Amar Agra.

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality. Thank you for appreciating our the team member and a helpful suggestion.

We hope to service you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

The room was dusty and smelled of smokers and the carpet also smelled of dust. the shower and toilet is filthy. One bad experience. the waiters in the restaurant we helpful.
I will not recommend this hotel to the unsuspecting tourist.

Room Tip: dirty hotel
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pakkirim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasminder S, Manager at Hotel Amar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Amar Agra.

Thank you for sharing review of your stay with us through our Trip Advisor Website.

Thanks for appreciating the restaurant staff.

I am disheartened to note your unsatisfactory experience at our hotel. Please be assured that the same has been shared with the concerned team and the department head for corrective measures and improvement.

We look forward to your continued support and patronage to Hotel Amar Agra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Our group of 2 families had booked 2 executive rooms of this hotel for 1 night stay. Our family reached Agra a bit early so I called up the Hotel Amar to confirm whether we can be allotted room before 12:00PM (check-in time). The lady on at the reception desk (Ms. Gurpreet) immediately said “Yes Sir you can come, room will be allotted to you”. When we reached the hotel, the lady (Ms. Gurpreet) & another person (Mr. Yadav) immediately asked me to fill the registration form and then they just kept us waiting….waiting & waiting. After 45 minutes of wait she allotted us a room. The first impression of the hotel/ reception desk by their highly unprofessional behavior really made me regret my decision of booking this hotel. Further, during our 45 minutes wait no one even bothered to offer us drinking water even though my booking had a complimentary welcome drink.

After a long wait, we were guided to our room at 3rd floor (Room No. 309). As we came out of the lift at 3rd floor, an extremely foul smell welcomed us. The smell was there throughout our stay. The room was just ok in size with a compact bathroom having miniature size of toiletries provided therein. No complementary water bottle was provided as in vogue in most of the hotels. However, normal water in a jug was provided to us. As regards to the amenities in the room, there was an electric kettle with sachets of milk powder, coffee & tea bags. Minibar was also there but it was locked. In the night, we had some unpleasant experiences with the bed in the Room No. 309 which was immediately brought to the notice of the Hotel staff.

Since the problem could not be rectified immediately, we were offered a room at 5th floor (Room No. 516). The room was recently renovated as told to us by the hotel staff but I think the room was still under renovation as the light/fan/ac & TV control panel by the side of the bed was not fixed it was lying as it is and live electric wires were there waiting for a mishap (pics attached herewith). Water was dripping from the room AC. This room was bigger in size having a nice sofa & table, bathroom was also neat & clean. The interior of this room was quite appealing. Though the electric panel & water dripping from the AC was a big letdown.

We were provided a complimentary buffet breakfast at the Diwan-e-Khas hall which was the only saving grace of this hotel. Though the breakfast had limited options to choose from yet the food items were really very tasty. I personally liked the breakfast. They had boiled eggs, omelette, idli sambar, pav bhaji, poha, fruits, bread toast (too hard), tea/ coffee n juice.

Hotel management needs to take immediate corrective measures as a lot more needs to be done to make the stay at Hotel Amar comfortable & memorable.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Sampuran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasminder S, Manager at Hotel Amar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Amar Agra.

Thank you for sharing review of your stay with us through our Trip Advisor Website.

I am disheartened to note your unsatisfactory experience at our hotel. Please be assured that the same has been shared with the concerned team and the department head for corrective measures and improvement.

We look forward to your continued support and patronage to Hotel Amar Agra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews