We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a small getaway trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
Ranked #14 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Perfect hotel for a small trip to agra. Staff is very friendly and the rooms are good also. The hotel has a very cooperative travel desk who can provide cars at a very short notice and at a very resonable price. When we booked in we had no car reserved for siteseeing but the hotel helped us and immediately provided us with a vehicle. Also the hotel has a lovely resturant and the morning buffet is also quite delicious. Over all a lovely place to stay for your agra visit.

Room Tip: If with a family tell them while booking that u need connected rooms and they do provide u so like w...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surjya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managementclarks, General Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your valued feedback. We look forward to serve you, your friends & associates in future too. Thanking you once again for staying with us.
Yours sincerely
A.K. Das
Dy. General Manager (Op.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,348)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Clarks Shiraz
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

845 - 849 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed for one night while we were doing a tour of the golden triangle and it was a descent stay. its quiet an old looking hotel and this is seen throught the hotel with the decor and also the hotel room looking abit old skool. we had the superior room with a good view of the Taj Mahal. the bathroom was adequate but the water pressure was shocking when sometimes no water would come out for a few seconds and when it did it would be a dribble so trying to have a shower was abit of a mission. the swimming pool looked nice but again not heated and it was very cold. trying to get to it was awkward as we had to go down one tower then walk through the shopping area then to the other tower, then through the small restaurant near the front desk and then out the door and then a long walk round a run down area where shops used to be. we used the gym which was ok. and then asked to use the jaccuzi which we had to pay for which i thought was odd, even so we went so use it and about 2min later the water level started to fall. i looked over the edge and saw all this black water coming out which was pretty gross. so after the staff apologised we just went back to the room to get ready for dinner. The Mughal restaurant is very nice set up with a lot of great choice of food. the food we ordered was delicious. unfortuantley the service was slow and this was fustrating. also one addvice is that the staff let the customer know the size of the portions as we had clearly over ordered and ended up wasting food which also was not cheap. this could have been avoided with better clarification from the staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mashitup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managementclarks, General Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your valued feed back and have taken it very seriously . We have taken adequate measure to ensure that this kind of happening does not occur in future. We always strive our best to achieve the highest degree of satisfaction. However inconvenience is deeply regretted.
Thanking you
Yours sincerely
A.K. Das
Dy. General Manager (Op.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We flew into Delhi early in the morning (3am), where we were greeted by our wonderful tour guide Kumar, who then drove us directly to Agra. We were exhausted but were so pleased with this hotel. Beautiful scenery, and a view from our hotel room, which we could see the gorgeous pool, the greenery, peacocks roaming the premises and the taj mahal itself. The food and service was terrific in buffet form. The staff was so friendly, the rooms comfortable, the stores located within the hotel were also really a treat and had a variety of items for sale at reasonable prices. I definitely recommend this hotel, location, service, and comfort, cleanliness at a good price. For Agra, which is not a visually appealing city outside the Taj Mahal, this was a perfect place for me, especially on my first day in India when I didn't know what to expect.

Room Tip: Ask for the Taj view facing the pool.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managementclarks, General Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your valued feedback. We look forward to serve you, your friends & associates in future too. Thanking you once again for staying with us.
Yours sincerely
A.K. Das
Dy. General Manager (Op.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I hear this was the first western style hotel in Agra. I hear it's spotty. I also hear you have to request a room in the newer wing. We had a taj facing room in the new wing and we were very satisfied with the accomodation. Everything worked well and it was quiet and comfortable. We were not part of a group or a tour and as such we utlized the upstairs restaurant. This was very good but quite expensive. I hear their other restauarants are more reasonable but Im sure about quality either way.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the new wing
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SigneEastfordCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We had stayed in Clarks Shiraz during a weekend trip to Agra.
Our experience was quite good. We had booked a superior room that had a good view of Taj Mahal.The support staff were helping. The rooms were clean and offered all the required amenities.The breakfast was very good. However, the dinner looked expensive and it may be worthwhile to explore nearby restaurants. Overall, I will recommend the hotel and would not hesitate in visiting again.

Room Tip: Taj view rooms are very good. All rooms may not have good Taj view.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssaurabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
3.5 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
2.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
3.2 km away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
1.9 km away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 142 in Agra
4,001 reviews
1.3 km away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Clarks Shiraz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Clarks Shiraz

Address: 54 Taj Road, Agra 282 001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#7 Family Hotel in Agra
#12 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#13 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range: $60 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Clarks Shiraz 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL CLARKS SHIRAZ, AGRA - 237 well appointed rooms & suites. Distance from railway station - 3 km Taj Mahal - 1 km Red Fort - 1 1/2 km Main shopping centre - 1 km Dining Options: The Mughal Room - Roof top our specialty al-a-carte restaurant, overlooking the Taj Mahal & Red Fort The Buffet - Multi-cuisine lobby level dining Hall The Coffee Shop - 24 hours The Mughal Bar- Roof top bar with variety of imported and domestic beverages ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Clarks Shiraz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarks Shiraz Hotel Agra
Clarks Shiraz Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing