We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,132)
Filter reviews
4,132 results
Traveller rating
3,599
398
100
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,599
398
100
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf cart balcony room bellevue restaurant indian restaurant once in a lifetime premier room beautiful hotel place to stay the general manager rose petals pool area is new delhi an oasis taj mahal view welcome drink east gate luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 4,132 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2021

Had very comfortable stay. All the staff were quite attentive to offer service. Food was also excellent. Completely COVID-safe protocol and we did not any concern about it. The view from the hotel was first class to offer the best sight of Taj Mahal.

Room tip: Excellent view from 4th floor.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hardysisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal Pathak, General Manager at The Oberoi Amarvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2021

Dear Guest,

I appreciate you sparing your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor.

As delivering world-class hospitality and moments of delight for all our guests is top priority for us.

It is delightful to know that you received endearing service throughout your stay to create an outstanding holiday with us. I have shared your feedback with the entire team whom it will be a great source of encouragement to continue in their efforts and exceed guest expectations. Wishing you and your family a safe and healthy times ahead.

We look forward to the privilege of being able to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Vishal Pathak
General Manager
vishal.pathak@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

The balloon decoration in the room, activities like Treasure Hunt and bartending for our little one was very well organised. Loved the turndown service of chocolates and cookies. Even at the time of departure our son was presented with a customised pillow with his name on it which left him smiling from ear to ear. The Security Guard at the gate, durban who received us at the car, the guard at the Taj Mahal and the entire staff at Amar Vilas were truly magnificent in their service and friendliness. It would be injustice to single out anyone in particular. All the best.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal Pathak, General Manager at The Oberoi Amarvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review on TripAdvisor.

It is heartening to get such reviews and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at The Oberoi Amarvilas. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

I appreciate the fact that you were very happy with the detailed attention given to all aspects in order to make your stay experience wonderful. Thank you for your kind and wonderful words of praise for my entire team. It feels so special to receive such feedback from our guests and I am overwhelmed each time by the commitment of my team to create fond memories for our guests.

We thank you for your review once again and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,

Vishal Pathak
General Manager
vishal.pathak@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

I have traveled across the world and have stayed at best international hotels but staying at Amarvilas had been the most memorable experience for us.
We stayed there for 3 nights and had booked 2 rooms. We were there to celebrate our parents 40’s wedding anniversary. Hotel was very royal and luxurious. There was beauty, art and delicacy at every corner. But the most memorable part of this hotel was the kind hearted staff. Everyone was extremely humble, polite, loving, helpful... all in all hospitality at its best. Please do come to Amarvilas not just for its iconic Taj Mahal view from each room but for its tremendous hospitality. They make you feel so special that everything starts looking like a dream and you just don’t want it to end. Amarvilas with make you fall in love with the beauty of the resort and beautiful heart of the staff members.
Thank you Amarvilas for making my parents feel so special on their special occasion.
I would like to extend my gratitude towards the staff of Amarvilas. Special mention for Mr Harshit, Mr Manan, Mr Karan, Ms Prache, Mr Sandeep and all other wonderful wonderful staff be it the gaurd at gate or the room cleaning staff or at pool side or at the golf garden or someone at the restaurant. Big thank you and love.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank priyankacadbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal Pathak, General Manager at The Oberoi Amarvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us about the fantastic time you had at The Oberoi Amarvilas. Thank you for choosing us to celebrate your parents special day.

We indeed offer the most exclusive leisure uninterrupted view of Taj Mahal from each room and I am delighted to note that you enjoyed the warm service rendered by our team members. I am proud to be working with the team of fantastic individuals who with their tremendous commitment to quality service create unforgettable experiences for all our guests. It is so special to know that Harshit, Manan, Prache, Sandeep and the entire team went an extra mile to make a positive difference to your trip. Your compliments have been shared with them.

Once again, we thank you for your review and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Vishal Pathak
General Manager
vishal.pathak@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021

It was an amazing experience to stay at Amarvilas hotel, the staff here catered to our every need. Offering luxury services, they make the stay very comfortable and help in getting the best experience that a hotel can offer. Definitely recommended for people who want to enjoy the property and get a view of Taj without leaving the hotel room itself!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LGoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal Pathak, General Manager at The Oberoi Amarvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to read your praise of our hotel that exceeded your expectations. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. I have shared your compliments with the entire team. Your recognition of our efforts
will motivate us further to do better with each passing day.

The team takes personal pride in delivering warm, intuitive and genuine service for all our guests - it is such a delight to know that you were impressed with our service delivery.

Thank you for you review. We all look forward to welcoming you back many more times.

Warm regards,

Vishal Pathak
General Manager
Vishal.pathak@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021 via mobile

Amazing property with great hospitality!! Had a wonderful experience during my stay ! Staff was really very courteous,ambience is out of the world, even the restaurants are up to the mark, wonderful experience of heated swimming pool, we had a party night, staff was very friendly.. will visit again !! Thanks once again

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amitwadhwa80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal Pathak, General Manager at The Oberoi Amarvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review us on Trip Advisor.

It is my pleasure to read that you had a wonderful experience staying with us and your appreciation for the pool and restaurants that exceeded your expectations. Your kind comments are much appreciated.

We truly believe that our trained and guest focused team members are our greatest asset and I will be glad to share your wonderful feedback with all, it is the endeavor of our dedicated team to personalize your stay at the hotel.

We hope that your experience with us will tempt you to return and stay at one of the many Oberoi hotels and resorts around the world.

Thank you,

Vishal Pathak
General Manager
vishal.pathak@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews