We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place with prime location!!!!”
Review of Hotel Host

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Host
Ranked #102 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Prime location no need to search any further standard rooms but very affordable u can see the taj mahal from the roof top which is so magnificent.also they have free wifi. close to all shops and also the owner will try to help u in any way possible family owned and run. i would reccomend this place to any one who is on a budget or does not wanna spend alot of money. even a TV & hot water for the shower u will need.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adzi14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Host Hotel. The rooms are spartan basic but clean. The staff is very friendly. Host Hotel is located very near to the west gate of Taj Mahal in a quite street. The rooftop shows a fantastic sight of the Taj Mahal

Room Tip: Compared to the price/quality of other guesthouses is Hotel Host a good option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grensjeverleggen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Apart from the unparalleled views of the Taj from the roof, which really are spectacular, this is without question the worst place ive ever stayed. The padlock on the door looked as though you could virtually pull it off, the bed was so hard and uncomfortable we may as well have been sleeping on the floor, literally rock hard and impossible to get comfy. A blanket that looked as though it had NEVER been washed and that stray dogs had been sleeping on it. A freezing cold room, and no hot water and a disgusting bathroom. Also the power fails intermittently. Word of warning, do not stay on the roof any longer than necessary to get a few pics as i was attcked by 3 monkeys, totally terrifying. Although it is very cheap, you definately get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissAvocado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Very welcoming and eager to please staff. They are willing to help you in any shape and form. The owner himself sat down and helped me plan the next 10 days of my trip. Very cool! They also have free wi-fi and a beautiful rooftop to chill and eat while looking at the taj mahal.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ads026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

We arrived in Agra around 12pm in the evening and this hotel had been recommended in the rough guide as somewhere cheap but clean so we thought given its location we would land there!!

We only managed to stay for one evening or 6 hours!! The rooms were filthy with stained sheets and toilets that had not seen a clean in years! Utterly appalling and realistically we shouldn't of checked in!!We did as we had been traveling for 31 hours and were utterly knackered and at this point unsure of the standard of hotels in Agra!!

Good point - the room top view of the Tai Mahal is outstanding and the air con thou nosiy did work!

All in all it was pretty vile and I would not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnsonn21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Saniya Place
Hotel Saniya Place
#91 of 147 in Agra
602 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#31 of 147 in Agra
505 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Sheela
Hotel Sheela
#62 of 147 in Agra
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Hotel Banshi
Hotel Banshi
#74 of 147 in Agra
7 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Kamal
Hotel Kamal
#52 of 147 in Agra
396 reviews
0.5 km away
Optimum Sheela Inn @ Taj
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Host? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Host

Address: West Gate of Taj | via Purani mandi xing , near R K studio barrier, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: $13 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
hotel host is the nearest hotel from west gate of Tajmahal (less than 100 meters) in Agra. The property offers accomodation with full view of Tajmahal from the Rooftop hygienic restaurant in a non- polluted area that has a safe security zone ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Host reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing