We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great we visited twice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pinch of Spice

Pinch of Spice
Ranked #6 of 272 Restaurants in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 15
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Pinch of Spice is an exclusive fine dining restaurant.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great we visited twice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Two days in agra, two dinners here (in front of ITC) great food , good service, nice ambience

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank julian042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,144
    972
    257
    58
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent quality, reasonably priced Indian food in Agra”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Great place for lunch or dinner while visiting the Taj and other sites in Agra. Outside of hotels, there are not many good-quality restaurants in Agra, this is one of the few. Great selection of typical North Indian dishes at reasonable prices. I have eaten here twice while bringing guests to Agra and have never been disappointed. The dal bukhara and adraki gobi are standouts.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Koren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We came here on recommendation of our hotel proprietor, who eats here frequently with his family. The food is wonderful, especially the butter chicken, and the portions are very generous. Can't remember how prices compared - I think it's one of the nicer places in Agra - totally worth it, as all I remember is how tasty it was!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarahgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“This place is so-so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

This place was so-so. Its a bit expensive for what it is and the portions are too big. You feel bad wasting food in a place like India. I had the chinese dumplings and the spicy lamb shish kebabs. Very spicy.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank welovemaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agra, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A good place to have Indian Barbeque”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

I have been to this resturant number of times as I am a local here. The quality of food served here is best in the city(for its price). You can order Pastas also for which they have a live counter. The best dish i stuffed Potato Nan alond with any curry of your choice.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjiv V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pinch of Spice also viewed

 
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 

Been to Pinch of Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing