We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siris 18
Nearby Hotels
USD 102*
USD 80*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 103*
USD 89*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 89*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 83*
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 795*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 77*
USD 56*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Agra(Agra)
USD 80*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 12*
USD 9*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
USD 28*
USD 19*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Madhushrie(Agra)(Great Value!)
USD 35*
USD 16*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
71
99
71
16
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
99
71
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantboutique hotelagra triprooms are spaciousnice hotelgreat hospitalitybuffet breakfast istaj mahalenjoyed our stayair conditioningwelcome drinkcomfortable stayindian foodbhifurnituremaharajaoperative
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Checking in was a nightmare. Partly due to agoda as when we arrived the hotel had to recieved any information from agoda. We presented our confirmation but were not allowed to our room until they had confirmation. We had a beer and waited, and eventually they recieved the confirmation.

We then we're taken to our room, the super deluxe! Which it clearly wasn't, so we asked and they said that the deluxe was downstairs. ... Down we went and were taken to our real room! It was lovely. Everything after the check in was great. The staff are indeed lovely and friendly although the guys who brought our cases hovered waiting for their tip! No one else in India had done this.

Breakfast was ok, initially, rather shabby but fresh French toast and pancakes were brought out. In the end, a good place to stay, but you have to push them for the service you'd expect.

Room Tip: Go for the super deluxe and ensure they give it you...even if they say it is it!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solomgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Stayed here for one night only. Arriving late in the afternoon after a hectic day at Taj Mahal, and leaving very early next morning.
We had what I would guess is a standard room. The room was huge with a sofa, a couple of chairs and a table. The bed matched the room. It could easily have room for four people, and it was painted in silver (see pic)!
The aircon was a bit noisy, but worked OK. You don't really need aircon in Agra at this time of year, and it is a roof fan in the room. The bathroom was big, and everything in there worked as it should.
The rooftop restaurant was very cosy with a view to the Taj Mahal. Food was OK, and they show a short movie about the history of th TM every night.
Can't comment on the breakfast since we left very early in the morning. They provided us with a packed breakfast, but we did not taste it.
Staff was polite. A nice hotel that I would say is wort around 3500 - 4000 rupies pr night. We liked it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sihanoukville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The hotel has nice rooms and atmosphere. The restaurant and food was good. We enjoyed our stay there. There was a video about Taj explaining the histry.The staff were friendly and with service motto.We were two adults and the baby, and the room was having all 5 star amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Johnsonsahayaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I stayed at this hotel in the last week of June with my sisters. This hotel has two room categories.I had booked a Super Deluxe room and was somehow expecting it to be amazing,Though there is nothing wrong with the hotel that immediately shows ,there is nothing is nothing so amazing either.It a 10 mins auto ride away from the Taj Mahal and around 25 mins away from the main Sadar Bazaar.The room was OK clean and cmfortable.They have a mini -bar in the super deluxe room which a few things to offer however all of them irrevelantly priced.Picture this - A packet of Lays - general - Rs. 10 Siris - Rs 23, Red Bull - General - Rs - 75 Siris - 181. Every item is marked up at a little more than the double price.!!!!!!! The restroom of the Super Deluxe room was nice with the bath tub and all.They DO NOT have a function roof top restaurant irrespective.The Taj Mahal is visible from the roof top given that weather is nice and there is not much smog.The location of the hotel is nice if you are the kinds who like it quiet around the place you stay as the room window overlooks some grounds. One thing that i can say was not very good about the hotel was that they seemed to be too eager to make money, in the way the items in minibar are all priced, and if you want to go somwhere nearby the hotel staff will insist on getting you an auto.This is because some work for the hotel and will charge you a around Rs60 for the TAJ against the normal Rs30.Couldn't quite understand the kind of work relation between the two.The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sg28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

overall the room and the surrounding is superb...
love the restaurant decoration but not the food..
room is clean and well maintained
front staff is friendly but the potter boy is so bloody lazy and money minded!!!
love the welcome drink!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janu86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews