We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing ”
Review of Place to Bee

Place to Bee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 11
Description: Creating a space that is not only a restaurant but a social enterprise that builds capacity of local and community people, promotes the values of Slow Food Principles, connects the Bee Museum activities through to our wider Keystone Foundation's base of work through consumers, producers, culture, ecological realities and challenges. Slow Food is a concept that was founded in Italy, which gives importance to locally produce "good, clean and fair" foods, safeguarding agricultural biodiversity at risk of extinction and giving visibility and the proper value to their supplying producers. To provide a space for backpackers, bird watchers, the off-road tourist, we have a simple bed and breakfast arrangement within the Bee Museum.
Restaurant details
Description: Creating a space that is not only a restaurant but a social enterprise that builds capacity of local and community people, promotes the values of Slow Food Principles, connects the Bee Museum activities through to our wider Keystone Foundation's base of work through consumers, producers, culture, ecological realities and challenges. Slow Food is a concept that was founded in Italy, which gives importance to locally produce "good, clean and fair" foods, safeguarding agricultural biodiversity at risk of extinction and giving visibility and the proper value to their supplying producers. To provide a space for backpackers, bird watchers, the off-road tourist, we have a simple bed and breakfast arrangement within the Bee Museum.
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

It's a nice small place. I saw this place couple of times from outside but never expected that it would be that great.
Really loved the decor and the ambience. Nice sitting area outside with a calming view of flowers and greenery.
Food was amazing. I just tried Aglio Olio pasta with sausage but I can tell you that food was amazing. Because I am a great fan of pastas and have tried at various places and it certainly can give a tough competition.
Great work whole team. Keep it up.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank akshaycasillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Last_Forest, Manager at Place to Bee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank-you very much, Akshay S, for taking time to review us - it means a lot to our team. Your comments are an encouragement to us and it pushes us to be better and serve better. Glad that you like the place and the ambience, have passed on your comment about the food to our team. Look forward to have you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Great food, great service, great music....peacefull atmosphear, very professional employees, a singularité place you must try.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank LoLo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Last_Forest, Manager at Place to Bee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank-you, for taking time to review us. Our team is extremely happy to hear your comments and will push the bar and work to serve you better, look forward to have you dine with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

really good quality of food, luv the ambience here, is a cute bungalow with a nice organic shop and a restaurant

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank SamLad00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Last_Forest, Manager at Place to Bee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks much, SamLad00, for taking time to review us. We will make sure to continue serving better and good food, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

The place to bee restaurant is a relief among ootys (and indias) loud and chaotic streets. Come here if you're looking for peace, nice music, friendly staff and especially tasty food (try the pizza!). Furniture and colours and cleanliness, everything can stand even a critical European eye. The atmosphere is just wonderful!
The food is, for Indian standards, uncommonly expensive, but also uncommonly tasty, made of only organic ingredients from farmers around ooty. And you will actually get real honey in your ginger-lemon-honey!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank HannahIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Last_Forest, Manager at Place to Bee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank-you very much, Hannah, for taking time to review us - it means a lot to our team. Your comments are an encouragement to us and it pushes us to be better and serve better. Look forward to have you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

A lovely quaint restaurant with really yummy food. The ambience of this place is really nice. Lots of trivia on bees.
The food was very good too. The lemon coriander soup was yummy and so was the olive oil pasta.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank BharathiMani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Last_Forest, Manager at Place to Bee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank-you, BharathiMani, for your kind words. This really pushes our team to keep up the spirit and serve you better, look forward to have you dine with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Place to Bee also viewed

Ooty (Udhagamandalam), The Nilgiris District
Ooty (Udhagamandalam), The Nilgiris District
 
Coonoor, The Nilgiris District
Ooty (Udhagamandalam), The Nilgiris District
 
Ooty (Udhagamandalam), The Nilgiris District
Ooty (Udhagamandalam), The Nilgiris District
 

Been to Place to Bee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing