We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service and Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
FabHotel Khems Ooty
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Good Service and Value for Money”
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stayed there for two days. Our phone was not working first day, they got the room changed immediately. The Service staffs were friendly and they did very good service

We vacated the hotel in the morning itself and went for trip, they helped us to Keep our luggage and provided facility for us to freshen up in the evening till leaving OOty

I would recommend it as good place to stay in Ooty !!!



-Durai

Room Tip: Check out for Hill view Side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdpandian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khems, Manager at FabHotel Khems Ooty, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear "kdpandian"

We thank you for your review on Tripadvisor & helping other customers choose our property.

We Hope you have taken fond memories of Ooty with you.

We look forward to seeing you in this side of the World soon.

Regards,

Anil Lal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    81
    42
    15
    18
See reviews for
79
75
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

good staff.but room was not that much clean. lamps holder were not clean in room no. 212. The broken wood cover on pipes in bathroom. Pigeon had some nest near window of room.
Staff were very helping and ensure that next time i will get a better room in same tariff. location is really cool , no doubt. food was also good.

Room Tip: First check rooms by seeing then only do check-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajatrajaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khems, Manager at FabHotel Khems Ooty, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear "rajatrajaji",

We thank you for your review on Tripadvisor & helping other customers choose our property.

We Hope you have taken fond memories of Ooty with you.

We look forward to seeing you in this side of the World soon.

As promised, the next time you are in Ooty do let us know and we will offer you a better rate.

Regards,

Anil Lal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

The location of the hotel is very good as you can take a walk around to the rose garden.. Go for shopping walking all the way.. Hospital is also nearby, god forbid that you need to use it!! The managers and other ppl were friendly ! Nice and decent place. But please increase the range of hot water supply! That wud be a great addition

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaveri s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khems, Manager at FabHotel Khems Ooty, responded to this review, 27 December 2011
Dear "Sinkavz"

We thank you for your review on Tripadvisor & helping other customers choose our property.

We Hope you have taken fond memories of Ooty with you.

We look forward to seeing you in this side of the World soon.

Regards,

Anil Lal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2011

In Hotel Khems, Good Hostage, Very good Room service, Staff is very polite & responsible.
Rooms are spacious and clean. it has been situated near the botanical garden &prime location of ooty. in overall very good to stay & reasonably priced Hotel. Mr. Lal manager of Khems is very polite & responsible person.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahulenjoyingcorpora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khems, Manager at FabHotel Khems Ooty, responded to this review, 27 December 2011
Dear "rahulenjoyingcorpora"

We thank you for your review on Tripadvisor & helping other customers choose our property.

We Hope you have taken fond memories of Ooty with you.

We look forward to seeing you in this side of the World soon.

Regards,

Anil Lal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyderabad
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2011

I stayed at khems in the middle of november. Staff are nice and responsible. rooms are spaces and clean. restaurant was excellent serving multi cuisine. altogether its a value for money stay.manager anil lal is so good to help at anytime.

Room Tip: stay at khems is value for money stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaddekishore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khems, Manager at FabHotel Khems Ooty, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Dear "gaddekishore"

We thank you for your review on Tripadvisor & helping other customers choose our property.

We Hope you have taken fond memories of Ooty with you.

We look forward to seeing you in this side of the World soon.

Regards,

Anil Lal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
2.4 km away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#18 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
631 reviews
1.6 km away
Treebo Yantra Leisures
Treebo Yantra Leisures
#17 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
181 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Mayura Sudarshan Ooty
Hotel Mayura Sudarshan Ooty
#23 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#2 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
792 reviews
1.2 km away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#14 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
512 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#16 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Been to FabHotel Khems Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel Khems Ooty

Property: FabHotel Khems Ooty
Address: Shoram Palace Road, Off Ettines Road, | Off Ettiness, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India (Formerly Hotel Khems)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price range (per night): $25 - $88
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Khems Ooty 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending in with the tranquility of the place, FabHotel Khems Ooty is located in the heart of Ooty, about 1 kilometer from the Railway Station surrounded by lush green environment that is very much in keeping with nature.With 45 well-furnished spacious rooms designed to perfect aesthetic sense, equipped with all modern amenities. Hotel Khems has a Parking Facility, a fully integrated Recreation Facility, Money Exchange & Credit Cards Facility, Laundry Service, Pony Riding, etc., among a host of other exclusive services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your FabHotel Khems Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
FabHotel Khems Ooty India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing